We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn of Marquette

Save Saved
You added Days Inn of Marquette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn of Marquette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2403 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Marquette
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    117
    59
    18
    5
See reviews for
154
53
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MARINE CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good location. Very friendly staff. New the area well and could recommend places to eat. Does need a secure router though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for kind comments about our hotel and staff. Being the parent of a NMU student I hope that you are able to take advantage of the great benefits we offer for the families of University students. Our programs are something that many of our loyal parents really appreciate. We look forward to getting to know you on your many returns to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our daughter goes to NMU, and every time we visit Marquette we stay here. It's a very nice hotel, and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is on a par with most hotels of this class. Overall, a very good value. No complaints.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and comments. We are very proud of the service we give our guests and have been fortunate to have a staff that it aware of how important it is to treat our guests with genuine respect and a warm and welcoming persona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAK CREEK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I wished that a hot breakfast would be on the breakfast line. I was moved from one room because of a problem with the water heater and into another. both rooms had a very strong musty type odor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I apologize that there was an issue with your room. Your comments on our breakfast is something we are looking into along with some other new and exciting changes. I do hope that you will come back to visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice but the pool is kiddie pool size. Pictures of it are very deceiving. There was a college event in town the weekend we came but no one told us until we got there that we couldn't use our AAA discount because of it. We weren't even involved in the event. I don't think we'll be coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that our staff did not inform you that there would not be a discount avaliable during your stay with us. There are a few times during the year for special events that we do not have discounts avaliable. NMU Family weekend, the weekend you stayed with us, being one of those dates. I do hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stopped in Marquette since it was well located for the length of time we wanted to drive on a long trip. The Days Inn worked great and had excellent facilities for our dog. There were dog biscuits, poop bags, and a map of dog walking routes they recommended. No fuss or bother but just things that made it easier. The hotel itself was just fine with a quiet, clean room, comfortable bed, good free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and comments about our hotel. We take a lot of pride in how we treat all of our guests including all of our K-9 friends. We understand how important they are as family and the importance of having them along in your travels. When traveling with your pet, think the Days Inn of Marquette for all your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is nice to stay at a place that bills itself as pet-friendly that really does welcome pets, instead of glaring at you when you walk your dog. We had 3 little dogs stay with us for 3 nights and were charged a reasonable $25 extra for the entire visit. We received a welcome doggy bag with biscuits, a set of rules to sign, and a door hanger to place on our door when the dogs were in the room. This hotel really thought the dog policy through and it all made good sense.

The hotel has a decent free breakfast, free wifi, a nice pool and a hot tub. We received a discount for AAA membership.

Make sure you tell them when you check-in if you don't plan to use the room safe to avoid an automatic $1.50/day charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff did a lot of research before we converted to a K-9 friendly hotel. We tried to take the best practices of what we found and implemented them into our policies and we're happy that you noticed. I also like to travel with my dog and I completely understand your comments about the reactions at some places. We hope to see you and your dogs again, soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn of Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Marquette

Address: 2403 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Location: United States > Michigan > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn of Marquette 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn in Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two jacuzzis, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with HD Channels and 5 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Perkin's Restaurant & Bakery and Hudson's Bar & Grill are within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northen Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn of Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marquette
Marquette Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn of Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.