We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn of Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn of Marquette to your Saves list
Days Inn of Marquette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2403 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Check in and out was very easy, lobby was set up well and staff were accomodating and knowledgible. The hotel is pet friendly, but did not smell like a wet dog :) There is a pool, sauna and hot tub, with a seperate "adult" hot tub behind the pool in a seperate room. This was nice because while I love kids, I left mine at home so I could relax. The room was clean and the water pressure was perfect. The continental breakfast far surpassed any I have seen before, set up well so that no one is reaching over the next person. I doubt you can find a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on your stay at our hotel. We're pleased to see tha we impressed you on your first visit to our hotel. We get a lot of positive response on our whirlpool setup, with a "Children's Whirlpool" set at 98° for safety and an "Adult Whirlpool" set at 103°. We offer a lot of features for the price and we feel that we offer overall the best value for price in the Marquette area. We hope to serve you again soon.


Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    165
    83
    23
    8
See reviews for
206
75
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived at 8:00 at night after driving from Thunder Bay. We got away later that day and weren't sure how far we would get so we didn't pre-book a room despite seeing a great online deal. The front desk gave us a suite at an awesome price. They are so friendly and the room was very clean! Too bad we were only staying one night! There is an ample breakfast and we managed to do our early morning swim before our next big drive. This hotel is close to restaurants and some great shopping!! (Tjmaxx just opened that day!) We have had good stays and clean rooms at Days Inns in Canada, US and UK!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the back and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review of your stay. I'm happy to read that you were impressed by our staff and facility and enjoyed your evening. Your mention of the early morning swim was nice to hear, as we are happy to let our guests know that our pool area is open from 7am to midnight every day. These hours tend to be a little unusual in hotels, but we've received a lot of positive comments. I also noted that you've stayed at a number of Days Inns on your trip. I hope that you've been able to take advantage of our terrific Wyndham Rewards program. We hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allover
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here twice. First room in the west wing was very dated and a mish mash of furniture and decor, but the bed was comfortable and we slept good. Second stay was in the east wing, more updated matching decor. Typical days inn style, not overly plush. Continental breakfast. Perkins and sports bar next door. $15 night dog fee or $30/week.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Days Inn on TripAdvisor. We do indeed welcome guests with dogs at our hotel and we are happy to report that its been a great success. We hand out "welcome packets" to our guests that include treats for our K-9 friends. Charges are actually $15 for one night or $25 total for nights 2-7. We take a great deal of care insuring that our designated rooms are fresh and clean-smelling. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Marquette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent 4 days here whilst attending wedding, we were given a wonderful welcome and shown to a clean, well organised room. The facilities include a swimming pool and spa where children can go into PLUS an adults only spa which is huge.
When we needed to change my son's family's suite, it was prepared immediately, no fuss! When we asked for anything extra, it was provided immediately and delivered to our room.
Breakfast was included and was plentiful. We will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Try to be placed on the 2nd floor as the rooms on first tend to hear the occupants from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us in Marquette. I'm always pleased to read that our staff was very accommodating and responded quickly to your needs throughout your four day stay. That kind of consistency is what we constantly strive for. I'm happy to see that you plan to visit us again and we look forward to serving you. Please extend our Best Wishes to the Bride and Groom!

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were pleasantly satisfied with our stay-we stayed 4 nights and the room was in great condition each day and the breakfast was a good start to each day- the staff was very efficent and very familar with the area-we would consider staying here again-they offer a discount on the two very conventant resturants-
Nice size pool
2 hot tubs 1 adults only

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the South side it looks like a newer section
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to see that we took good care of you during your stay. You noted that you were up to visit your son. If he's a student at NMU, be sure on your next stay to ask about the great benefits that we offer for the families of University students. We've had a great number of loyal guests that gave taken advantage of these programs, and we enjoy getting to know a lot of families on their frequent returns to Marquette.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was along our travel route and took dogs. Little did we know we needed to stay during a busy weekend due to local events! A week ahead of time I booked the last two rooms, both "suites." I use that term loosely because really they were just regular hotel rooms in the shape of a triangle rather than a rectangle. There was nothing extra or suite-like about the two rooms except the price.

The staff was very welcoming, helpful, and friendly throughout our stay. We even walked to the Perkins next-door for dinner because we got a discount on the bill due to our hotel stay. The continental breakfast was good and the location of the hotel couldn't be beat.

The dog run was a good size, it was just a bit farther away than expected, especially when taking the dog out at night.

If I were able to get a regular room and not have to pay for an over-priced suite, I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our Days Inn. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to impress you throughout your stay. The suites at our hotel are indeed corner rooms that offer more "leg room" than our standard rooms with two double beds, but are actually, along with our King rooms, only $10 more than the standard rooms. We've recently done a lot of upgrades to all of our rooms, featuring LCD TV's, refrigerators, and microwaves in every one and feel that we offer one of the best values in the Marquette area. I'm happy that you would like to stay with us again and we hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Didn't plan to stay in town, but once we decided to get a hotel we went right to the Days Inn and hoped they'd have room. Have stayed here several times and the staff is always upbeat & helpful and the breakfast is way above average. Having a no-kids hot tub is a plus, too. Thanks Days Inn folks! We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn of Marquette, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing your opinion of our hotel and staff with others. There's no better testimony than hearing from guests that have returned to our Days Inn repeatedly. Our separate spas for adults and children (5 degrees cooler) has proven to be quite popular with quite a few of our guests. I hope that on your next trip to Marquette, we'll be able to serve you again, even on short notice.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn of Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Marquette

Address: 2403 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn of Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn in Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two jacuzzis, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with HD Channels and 5 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Perkin's Restaurant & Bakery and Hudson's Bar & Grill are within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northen Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn of Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marquette
Marquette Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn of Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.