We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle, Superior Circle Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marquette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Save
You added Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn to your Saves list
2603 US Hwy 41W, Marquette, MI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marquette B&B and Inns
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Motorcycle, Superior Circle Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a great four day trip, this was the last stop.
Nice large room, plenty of space to place gear and still move around.
Very friendly staff, a towel to wipe off bike in the morning, coffee, juice, rolls and fruit in the morning.
Sports bar within walking distance (two blocks)

If you're on a motorcycle, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Another one of our picks for our 3 person tour around Lake Superior. Price was excellent, room was HUUUUUGE. 2 queen beds, 2 reclining chairs and room for a whole living room suite. Looks like it may have had a kitchenette at some point, now it's just a lot of room which is great if you have luggage or motorcycle jackets/lids/boots to store for several people.

Staff was great - the wipe rags on the bikes in the morning was a nice touch and a smart move, keeps folks with buggy bikes from messing up all the good towels. Good location with plenty of restaurants near by, easy out to the highway in the morning. Quiet location, no road noise, parking lot isn't totally visible from the street, good place to park the bikes too.

Coffee and danish in the lobby was nice touch in the morning, enough to get us down the road a ways anyhow.

Excellent choice! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

1) At check in, the staff were friendly and fast. When one of the owners found out there were 4 people in our room, she changed our room to one of their "bigger rooms" with 2 queen beds. The price was very reasonable.

2) The room was spacious with a couch, 2 queen beds, 2 recliner chairs, a small table, a desk, and a long dresser that the TV sat on. Flat screen TVs were in our rooms. No coffee maker in the room, but there is a microwave.

3) Parking is right outside the door to your room. LOVE IT on our motorcycle trips, unloading and loading our stuff from the bikes was quick and effortless.

4) The outside of this place was well-maintained and clean.

5) When they saw we were on bikes, they voluntarily gave us some older towels for wiping down our bikes without us having to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After lugging luggage to remote rooms over the years, our chief lugger wanted to try a place where the car bumper sits ten feet or less from the apt. With mild trepidation, we booked the Brentwood after reading the tripadvisor reviews. WOW. Our two night stay covered two different rooms. The first was a spacious queen. The second room was a designated by the owners as a small two-double room. Both had fresh carpet,paint, mattresses. And everything everywhere was clean, clean, clean. None of that mouldy old hotel smell. As hoped, lugging was effortless.
Thanks to the Brentwood, from now on, we'll be searching reviews for old-style motels FIRST.

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for one of the larger rooms. The price difference is negligible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were VERY pleased with our room. The room was spacious, clean and the price was great. It was much nicer than alot of big chain hotel/motels we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is fine for a night or 2. It was clean and the price was good at $50-60 a night. The hotel is pretty well located on US41 and the internet worked well. The room even had a flat screen tv. You can park right outside the room, so that is convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Brentwood rooms are clean and has VERY affordable rates.Staff is friendly, helpful and we have never had a problem with reservations. We to go Marquette to visit our child attending Northern Michigan University and always stay at the Brentwood. It is close to the University, downtown shopping and shopping at the nation wide chain stores located on US-41.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Address: 2603 US Hwy 41W, Marquette, MI
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Number of rooms: 43

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.