We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marquette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Save
You added Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn to your Saves list
2603 US Hwy 41W, Marquette, MI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marquette B&B and Inns
Sterling Height, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have stayed in many motels/inns and this may have been the nicest so far. The room was large with a queen bed, lazy boy chair, couch, flat srceen TV and WiFi. And talk about clean...our room was spotless. Free continential breakfast include coffee, juice and sweet rolls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although this is an older facility, it has much to offer besides great value (low rates). It is situated at the western city limits of Marquette just off of Hwy 41. It is close to many restaurants as well as Target and Walmart. Its spacious rooms are very clean with quiet air conditioners and good sized bathrooms. Even has a screened patio door, small table with chairs and free wifi. Everything works fine and is modern. Beds were fine and we had our best night's sleep during our one week trip. We have stayed in much newer hotels that were not nearly as well maintained nor as comfortable. Includes continental breakfast and lots of very good coffee. Friendly staff! Only thing to note is that there is no coffee pot in the room nor is there hair blowers but this was only a slight inconvenience when considering everything else it has to offer. HIghly recommend staying here and we definitely will be back when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

we needed a place quicly, due to a mechanical breakdown, while in Marquette, Mi. rooms where available and the check-in guy was friendly and helpful. This place is what we look for when we travel, by car or motorcyle. Parking available right outside the room. budget priced, around $60 a night for Sunday and Monday. Nice size room and bathroom. first room in this category I have ever seen with a recliner chair. room was very comfortable and clean. The most positive thing I can say about this place is that the people were very nice. It was also located near shopping and restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level and near office, if U are traveling by motorcycle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway,Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in the Brentwood (Room 114) on July 9th and 10th and the title just about says it all. Great location close by to everything you want to see and do. Large Quiet comfortable rooms, clean as a pin, spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice furniture(A sofa,a recliner, and a swivel rocker). Nice large flat screen TV. Even the carpet was spotless. AC was excellent and quiet and even the grounds were well manicured and attractive, set back on a hillside of shady trees. Staff is cheerful and genuinely friendly! And the price? Not even a good fraction of one of the tons of "big name" motels all up and down the highway. Don't know how you could do better. We've stayed at just about all the places in the area-both big and $$$ and small and cheap, and the Brentwood beats them all.

Room Tip: Most all the rooms are fine, but the ones way in the back are even more quiet and peaceful than ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very nice clean and affordable motel. Breakfast was nice variety and enough. No eating place for contenential breakfast, but was fine taking food to room.

Room Tip: Had no problems with our room. Office personnel very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This motor inn was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Free good coffee and tasty pastries are offered in the office in the morning. We stopped here two nights while driving the Lake Superior Circle Tour. Unfortunately we had to make a major car repair in the auto parts store parking lot across the street. But the owners were very helpful giving us extra coffee and a camping lantern to use after dark so we could finish fixing the car. Very nice people!

Room Tip: Call early they fill up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great place to stay in Marquette. Centrally located, clean rooms and a helpful, eager to please proprietor. Complimentary coffee and doughnuts in the morning and a towel left on my Harley seat to wipe off the morning dew make this place even more enjoyable. It's the little things that make a good place great!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Address: 2603 US Hwy 41W, Marquette, MI
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Number of rooms: 43

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.