We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babycakes Muffin Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Babycakes Muffin Company
223 W Washington St, Marquette, MI 49855-4321
906-226-7744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: 906 226 7744
Restaurant details
Description: 906 226 7744
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Still comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Babycakes is a great place to grab a coffee and a bite to eat, visit with people or read the paper. It's comfortable.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden gem downtown Marquette!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here highly recommended by locals. We ended up stumbling upon it on our first night stay while shopping.

It's a cute little shop and you walk in and are overwhelmed with delicious smells!

First visit it was later in the afternoon and we were told to go early as the sell out of their top items fast as well as havoc a lunch rush. We still had a nice selection of bars and scones. We got a huge hunk of chocolate cake that was very tasty but needed more frosting. Also got an oatmeal bar covered in peanut butter and ganache it was delicious.

On our way out of town we stopped here and got some muffins and a cinnamon roll for the road, we were only a little ways away and wished we had purchased more as each flavor was delicious moist and wonderful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“omg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I never would have expected to find a muffin shop like this in the up. I got a piece of wheat free gluten free carrot cake an a couple gluten free muffins. Muffins were very good. Carrot cake was Devine. If you like muffins/cake, you've gotta check this place out!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETOSKEY
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful place for breakfast or snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Loved their muffins and coffee. A small shop but well run. All items are made there from scratch and all organic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for coffee and a muffin while visiting the area on a Saturday morning. Was treated rudely when asked about the flavores and choices. Once we got food it was ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babycakes Muffin Company also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Babycakes Muffin Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babycakes Muffin Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.