We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort
Save Saved
You added Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort to your Saves list
4797 US 31 South, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
ann arbor, michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Value and Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was a surprise the first time we stayed. It is modern and clean, with fairly large rooms. Comparable to the better chain hotels along a highway. The breakfast is pretty spare, but adequate. The property is set on one of two great golf courses, so the views are green and lush. It has a nice swimming pool, fire pit, and play area for children. The golf club house is an easy walk across a wide lawn, and serves drinks, appetizers, and full meals. The food is generally very good for the prices. I would recommend this as an option if you are staying in the Manistee area. If you are a golfer, contact the Inn for special play-and-stay packages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed Labor Day weekend and had a great time! The Inn's rooms were clean and had every thing we needed. The price was right too! We did not use the indoor pool this time but did several year ago.
The golf course was in great shape. Reception staff were very nice.
The continental breakfast was sparse but held us through til the lunch at the Clubhouse later in the day. Lunch was good too. Burgers were huge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rural setting on a golf course was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a double queen suite that was clean and adequate. Slept good. We had dinner a short walk away at the golf clubhouse. Both entrees (whitefish daily special and shrimp canthooke) were very good. The wait staff were extremely courteous and attentive. The view of what appears to be a nice golf course complemented watching "herds" of hummingbirds while dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms and nice amenities made our stay very pleasant. The setting at the edge of the golf club was beautiful. Nice, helpful reception staff. Just wish the continental breakfast was more than bagels, cereal and coffee, since its a long way into town for a nicer breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Planned a short golf vacation and Manistee National Golf & Resort did not disappoint. From the beginning Doug Bell organized everything for us and our unique requirements. Room was clean, tidy and the price offered great value.

All the staff was super friendly, helpful and went above and beyond in my opinion. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and plenty to go around. Indoor and outdoor pool with hot tubs that came in handy.

Pro Shop was first rate and even offered all the latest demo drivers for a free try out for the day. Bought the package which included two rounds and accommodation. Arcadia Bluffs is close by and Doug organized one of our rounds there - unforgettable!

All in all - Great Golf - Great Staff - Great Value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night at Manistee National. Stayed in room 237, which was considered a suite. Room was very noisy...whenever walking to and from bathroom the walls creaked...this room is directly above the front desk & front door, so it was possible to hear people come and go our entire stay. The room is quite large, but really does not have any upgrades you would normally consider in a "suite".

Reading some of the other reviews I was anticipating a nicer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My son's reception was held in the tent at MN May 2013. I cannot say enough about the staff, hotel rooms and food. Doug Bell made sure that everything went smoothly. EVERYONE of the staff was so nice!!! The rooms were clean, spacious and a great price. This was my first visit to Manistee and we stayed 2 nights at the hotel. I plan on going back to stay there with my husband and play some golf! The food they have for breakfast in the morning is perfect......your choice of cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, milk, juice and coffee! For a small fee you can have a larger breakfast in the grill. Our family and friends pretty much took over the hotel for the weekend and Doug and his staff did everything and more than we asked. This is a AAA PLUS in my book!! FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the back of the hotel have a glorious view of the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort

Address: 4797 US 31 South, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Inn At Manistee National Golf And Resort
Inn At Manistee National Golf Hotel Manistee
Hotel Manistee National

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.