We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort

Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort
Save
You added Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort to your Saves list
4797 US 31 South, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
ann arbor, michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Value and Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was a surprise the first time we stayed. It is modern and clean, with fairly large rooms. Comparable to the better chain hotels along a highway. The breakfast is pretty spare, but adequate. The property is set on one of two great golf courses, so the views are green and lush. It has a nice swimming pool, fire pit, and play area for children. The golf club house is an easy walk across a wide lawn, and serves drinks, appetizers, and full meals. The food is generally very good for the prices. I would recommend this as an option if you are staying in the Manistee area. If you are a golfer, contact the Inn for special play-and-stay packages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnivMichTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed Labor Day weekend and had a great time! The Inn's rooms were clean and had every thing we needed. The price was right too! We did not use the indoor pool this time but did several year ago.
The golf course was in great shape. Reception staff were very nice.
The continental breakfast was sparse but held us through til the lunch at the Clubhouse later in the day. Lunch was good too. Burgers were huge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rural setting on a golf course was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a double queen suite that was clean and adequate. Slept good. We had dinner a short walk away at the golf clubhouse. Both entrees (whitefish daily special and shrimp canthooke) were very good. The wait staff were extremely courteous and attentive. The view of what appears to be a nice golf course complemented watching "herds" of hummingbirds while dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cte39794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms and nice amenities made our stay very pleasant. The setting at the edge of the golf club was beautiful. Nice, helpful reception staff. Just wish the continental breakfast was more than bagels, cereal and coffee, since its a long way into town for a nicer breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Planned a short golf vacation and Manistee National Golf & Resort did not disappoint. From the beginning Doug Bell organized everything for us and our unique requirements. Room was clean, tidy and the price offered great value.

All the staff was super friendly, helpful and went above and beyond in my opinion. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and plenty to go around. Indoor and outdoor pool with hot tubs that came in handy.

Pro Shop was first rate and even offered all the latest demo drivers for a free try out for the day. Bought the package which included two rounds and accommodation. Arcadia Bluffs is close by and Doug organized one of our rounds there - unforgettable!

All in all - Great Golf - Great Staff - Great Value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night at Manistee National. Stayed in room 237, which was considered a suite. Room was very noisy...whenever walking to and from bathroom the walls creaked...this room is directly above the front desk & front door, so it was possible to hear people come and go our entire stay. The room is quite large, but really does not have any upgrades you would normally consider in a "suite".

Reading some of the other reviews I was anticipating a nicer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My son's reception was held in the tent at MN May 2013. I cannot say enough about the staff, hotel rooms and food. Doug Bell made sure that everything went smoothly. EVERYONE of the staff was so nice!!! The rooms were clean, spacious and a great price. This was my first visit to Manistee and we stayed 2 nights at the hotel. I plan on going back to stay there with my husband and play some golf! The food they have for breakfast in the morning is perfect......your choice of cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, milk, juice and coffee! For a small fee you can have a larger breakfast in the grill. Our family and friends pretty much took over the hotel for the weekend and Doug and his staff did everything and more than we asked. This is a AAA PLUS in my book!! FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the back of the hotel have a glorious view of the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty09_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#7 of 9 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Budget Host Alpine Motor Lodge
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#2 of 9 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#8 of 9 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Manistee National Golf & Resort

Address: 4797 US 31 South, Manistee, MI 49660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manistee National G & R is a full service resort with a 42 room Inn that features 30 standard rooms with 2 queen beds in each. We offer 12 unique Suites/Deluxe rooms as well. Our Inn has indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs and a nice lounge for cocktails or beers while relaxing. The Resort features 2 wonderful 18 holes course so variety and challenge is here! Our Wanagan Grille offers a terrific Menu and will be perfect for your lunch or dinner needs. The resort courses and Grille are open April through October. The Inn is open April through Mid November ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Manistee National Golf Hotel Manistee
Inn At Manistee National Golf And Resort
Hotel Manistee National

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing