We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Manistee

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Manistee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Manistee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Arthur Street, US 31 North, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Manistee
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    60
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
62
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PECK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

the hotel was clean and hot tub was very nice but not having military discount was not good almost every other hotel in the area provided for military discount this hotel did not but had discounts for insurance companies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything great, Will be fantastic after upgrades are complete, The parking lot lights need to come on earlier as it is very dark before they come on at 8:10 p.m. in Oct. We stay here everytime we are in manistee

Room Tip: If I tell of my favorite room and the reason, I'll never get it again, Sorry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed here whenever I visit Manistee, usually around July 4. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff, especially Chuck, the GM, is very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with a dripping coming from the AC unit of the room above me dripping down onto mine which I could clearly hear and the desk person I talked to went and placed a towel on my unit, thus eliminating the noise. I plan to stay here every time I am in town and recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandoote
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Located up on a hill across the street from lake Manistee. The motel is right between little river casino and the bridge in vintage downtown. We've stayed here before a couple times and have always been satisfied. The rooms are always clean, staff helpful, and prices reasonable. I believe we paid around $85 for two queen beds. Plus if you take advantage of their contenental breakfast, your going to save at least another $15 for two people. I had a bowl of raisen bran, some oatmeal, orange juice, and lots of coffee. A healthy start that got me through to lunch.

If you are expecting a 5 star Hilton resort, then you're probably going to right a bad review. Remember that this is a cheaper motel chain that's just perfect for a nice hot shower and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, MN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned well and had a frig to store water, pop, etc... Breakfast was typical Super 8 fare. Bed was comfy. Check in/out was easy. The hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Manistee

Address: 220 Arthur Street, US 31 North, Manistee, MI 49660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Manistee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manistee Hotel Manistee
Super Eight Manistee
Manistee Super Eight
Manistee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Manistee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.