We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   226 E Parkdale Avenue, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area and the price was right. Parking was convenient, too. We were awakened constantly at night from other guests coming back from the casino, with loud voices, blaring tv's and slamming doors. Breakfast was unimpressive, with mostly unhealthy options. The coffee was great, though, and boy- did we need it! This place puts the "micro" in Microtel and I really hope we never need to stay there again.

Room Tip: Request something FAR away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    116
    53
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
117
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harper Woods, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked to attend an 80th birthday party for a dear friend. However,3 days before going up to Manistee, the person found out he ad a cancerous tumor, the party was cancelled, and he had to undergo surgery. I called the hotel, and also the 800 number for the hotel, explained the situation, and still, we could not get a refund or a credit for another stay at any Microtel Inn. We ended up going because it was already paid for. Needless to say, we were disappointed that, in an emergency situation, they were not flexible.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We called out of our AAA tour book and booked our room. The room was very clean. Front desk staff very friendly. The price was right! Breakfast in the morning was VERY busy. We did not get a chance to use the pool. however it look very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms were clean and beds fairly comfortable (had great pillows!). Plenty of clean towels, asked for and received a hair dryer to use during our stay and air conditioner worked good (although a little loud). We were not impressed with the continental breakfast. Staff at registration desk, housekeeping and staff in the breakfast area were not friendly at all (not mean or unhelpful, just acted indifferent at best). Very convenient parking. Would stay here again (not a whole lot of choices in the Manistee area) but we hope they improve their breakfast choices and learn to smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

For the level of the hotel, this place was very clean and well kept. Price was a nice surprise at about $53 for a Wednesday night. Older tube TV, but who watches TV with the Little River Casino is just down the street. Highly recommend for the budget traveler. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, continental breakfast was terrible, drove down the road to get breakfast. Price for the room was higher than I thought it was worth

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Avenue, Manistee, MI 49660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.