We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willow Buffet
2700 Orchard Highway, Manistee, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Restaurants in Manistee
Cuisines: American
Description: 866-466-7339 Located in the Little River Casino
Restaurant details
Description: 866-466-7339 Located in the Little River Casino
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

They had so many choices. It was such a great deal. The staff was extremely friendly. Remembered what we drank every day. Always smiling. My husband was excited about the strawberry pancakes. I loved that we had fresh ham carved in front of us. Would definately recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“False advertising”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Looking up the menu on the casino's website is pointless. Prior to choosing a spot to eat we saw a $24.99 prime rib and crab leg special.
After arriving at the casino we were informed that the prime rib and crab are only offered on Friday as Saturday. The website clearly states this special as being offered 7 days a week (some days earlier/later than others).
This was a eated trip with no help or even a remote amount of empathy/help from the person running the register or her supervisor.
You're better off going elsewhere.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME AFFORDABLE BUFFETT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This buffett offers a wide range of food choices and the food is simply "MOUTHWATERING"! I liked this buffett alot because there were so many choices and the food was "GREAT"!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just what you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It's 2 am, you've had a few adult beverages and you're hungry. The nightly $2.99 steak and eggs are exactly what you need! Service was good and the meal was great (as I remember)..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“going down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

the backs of the chairs never get wiped off and they need to change there menu, same food as when they opened for breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Buffet also viewed

Manistee, Manistee County
Manistee, Manistee County
 
Manistee, Manistee County
Manistee, Manistee County
 

Been to Willow Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.