We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manistee Inn & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Manistee Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Manistee Inn & Marina
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   378 River Street, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Manistee B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for the price and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Room was not expensive for river view and boys got to see ships go by and watch the draw bridges open. You have to ask to have your room cleaned which we didn't know. Room didn't have closet or any place to hang clothes. Window was missing a screen. I think Sunday night we were the only guest. Staff pleasant and nice. Low budget hotel on the inside but can't beat the location. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
26
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I'd never been to Manistee, let alone in the winter. I was skiing at..........and all of the rooms were full, so thought. "what the hey". The hotel was nice and quite, friendly staff, centrally located downtown, and at a reasonable price. I can't say there was much happenin' downtown Manistee on a Sat. night, but I could see how it could be during the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice people and location. Very quite. Good service, friendly! Signs of building improvements and a desire for business. A very nice place for walks and the side walk strolls! Many attractions and no crowds.

Room Tip: North side rooms along the river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

While the motel was a little bit on the older side, it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was on the simple side, but it was adequate. The most impressive point about the motel was its location, which was along the river.

Room Tip: The room was a little bit smoky when we first got there but a candle took care of that. The fact th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time this weekend at the Manistee Victorian celebration. We stayed at the Manistee Inn. It was very nice. Clean room. Very big. Window looking out to the river. Location was great. We could walk all over town. There are cute shops and good restaurants

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is good - right in downtown Manistee along the river with plenty of free parking.
The room is a bit on the shabby side - and the windows were difficult to open.
There was only 1 soap provided.
It is advertised that there is a free continental breakfast but unfortunately there is nowhere to eat it! We had to bring it back to the room, making a couple of trips to do so.
It is within walking distance to the Riverwalk as well as to a number of shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We selected this place due to its location on the River Walk. That is the only plus. Our experience was poor. At check in the manager was blasé, giving the impression he could didn’t care if we were staying here or not. (as if we were bothering him by checking in). The room was large with 2 Dbl beds and small bathroom, dated furnishings and not enough lighting. We requested a river view and while we could see the river, the window was small and was stuck open. After asking at the desk we were told to remove the screen and manually pull window as the crank gets stuck. Only 1 bar of soap for sink and shower. There was only a miniscule amount of shampoo in the complimentary shampoo bottle. The breakfast and the tiny room it is in were both sad. Luckily our room had a fridge so we could have our own food for breakfast. Would NOT recommend.

Room Tip: don't believe there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manistee Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manistee Inn & Marina

Address: 378 River Street, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manistee Inn & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Manistee River between Lake Michigan and Manistee Lake, in the heart of a quaint Victorian Port City this 25 room hotel is just steps from shopping, restaurants, and cultural arts. With full conference and banquet facilities and a 15 slip Marina, we have something for everyone!Whether you take the complementary shuttle to Little River Casino, a stroll down the Riverwalk to Lake Michigan, take in a show at the Ramsdell Theater, or enjoy one of Manistee’s downtown shops, this is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manistee Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manistee Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.