We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manistee Inn & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manistee Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Manistee Inn & Marina
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   378 River Street, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Manistee B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I had a wonderful expierence while staying at the Manistee Inn. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great, and the room was really big!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
26
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

The Manistee Inn surprised all of us with its genuinely courteous staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and beautiful location.

Room Tip: Just ask for the jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Manistee Inn & Marine was not a name that struck me as anything significant at first, just another hotel to sleep for a week while we worked. I was amazed at how wrong I was! The rooms were spacious and clean, and I loved my suite, overlooking the river! The continental breakfast every morning had an option that suited everyone's taste, and never left me wanting more. I was delighted with the warm hospitality and old fashioned "kindness of strangers," helping us navigate our way through town and answering our (many) questions.

We were staying while filming a movie, and are already talking about a leisure trip this summer. Anthony and April are a special couple and we so appreciate their great accommodations and kindness while we (our entire film crew and talent), stayed there.

Naomi Brown-Smith
Production Designer, "Beautiful Prison" Michigan

Room Tip: ask for one of the river suites. they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We spent a week with Anthony and April as our hosts and it was wonderful! The rooms were clean, quiet, and cozy. The location of the hotel was perfect--right in downtown Manistee--within walking distance of local haunts and of course, Lake Michigan. The Steele's made us feel like we were at home and by the end of the week, we were friends. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

The best Costumer service Iv had in a long time. If there ever was a problem it was fixed and usually hate waffles but these the ones they server there were AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: Id stay on the top floor its fast to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Anthony and April run an awesome ship at the Manistee Inn~.~ We rolled in with about 35 people for 4 days and it was an AMAZING place to stay. It was so clean, they were so courteous, and I can't wait to go back. By the time we left, it felt like they were part of our family! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I was recently in Manistee for a week on business and had a great experience with the Manistee Inn. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful, and on more than one occasion, went above and beyond to be helpful, give me directions and help me get some last-minute documents printed. If you're going to be in Manistee, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manistee Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manistee Inn & Marina

Address: 378 River Street, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manistee Inn & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Manistee River between Lake Michigan and Manistee Lake, in the heart of a quaint Victorian Port City this 25 room hotel is just steps from shopping, restaurants, and cultural arts. With full conference and banquet facilities and a 15 slip Marina, we have something for everyone!Whether you take the complementary shuttle to Little River Casino, a stroll down the Riverwalk to Lake Michigan, take in a show at the Ramsdell Theater, or enjoy one of Manistee’s downtown shops, this is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Manistee Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manistee Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.