We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Save
You added Little River Casino Resort to your Saves list
2700 Orchard Highway, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
No City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and its always nice. Rooms aren't large unless you pay the big bucks, but they are nice. Complimentary water bottles in the room and casino, and restaurants are good. Pool and hot tub are nice. Exercise room was lacking. All in all a good time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    74
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
33
122
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for 10 plus years......love the campground and the casino....in years past the rv siteswere affordable.....22.00 a night....on economy sites....now a new gm took over last year and he is trying to make a name for himself....raising prices on everything!!! Now a rv site is 44.00 a night....same exact site.....come on guys this is ridicilous....called a complained...the asst. Director director said they checked aroind in the area and they are right in line with their new prices.....I rold him other campgrounds in the area need money to operate and don't have a cash cow casino on their property. ....
And they charge ridiculous 11 percent hotel tax......funny we stayed in our rv not the hotel.....we used to go up there 3; times a year...not anymore......rv rates way overpriced!! Its. 250 mile drive for us....so sad it was our favorite place to go......all because of GREED!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Was there for two nights fir a meeting on location. Rooms were large comfortable clean and modern. Food was generally very good. The staff was polite and very helpful. I would hold a meeting there again. You can't hear smell or see the casino from the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have been taking my wife here for mother's day for the past three years. Her mother died just before that and she needed an out. We had been there a couple times before that. We have been to a few concerts. The hotel and staff are great. the food was good too. Our luck at gambling is so so. We are planning on going again. I like the golf courses. We have family in Ludington now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were given what was a clean and fully functional room on the first floor. I should have known that was a mistake. Loud guest returning to their rooms went on all night. The worst was the pervasive cigarette smoke that was constantly invading the room. While I'm not overly sensitive my throat was scratchy and I felt like I had been living with a smoker. Note it wasn't that bad when we took the room in early evening but by 3am the stench was just overwhelming- it seemed worse in the bathroom where the ventilation appears shared. Perhaps it's better on other floors but this was perhaps the worst hotel experience I've had in a year and I travel nearly every week. If your getting a "free" room because you've lost enough money at the casino perhaps it's acceptable and your accustomed to the pervasive stench. If your a paying customer take your money elsewhere. They should not be able to advertise these rooms as non-smoking.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently found that we had not reserved an RV park for the 4th of July holiday. We called the Little River Casino campground and secured the last site available, a water and electricity only site. We don't normally stay in parks without full hookups, but since it was a holiday weekend, we took it. Upon arrival, we were checked in with no mention of any activities in the park or in the casino which we thought was strange. We have stayed in several casinos and normally are told to get a player card for free gambling money, free or reduced-price meals or other special offers. This time we did not. We were not even given a receipt for our stay and when I asked, I was told tat the receipt would be generated upon checkout.

While there, we met another couple that comes here often and told that the prices for the "economy sites (no sewer hookup) was normally $20-22 per night. I was shocked to learn that the prices had been raised and an up charge levied for the holiday! They charged $45 a night for the four day holiday weekend, which is not acceptable. I knew we would be in a less that full hook up site and expected to pay a reduced rate.

The park was nice and well maintained and had it not been for the overcharge for the holiday, we would have been satisfied, but with their new price-gouging policy, we will not return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our first time at the Little River Casino Resort and we will be back whenever we are in Manistee! We had a top floor room with a nice view of the courtyard. Our room was very quiet but with good accessibilty to the hotel restaurants, gift shops, and casino (which we visited only once!). There was plenty of parking and good service. Also, the room rates were quite reasonable for a nice room like the one we had, although the prices do go up on Saturdays and Sundays. Overall, probably the best hotel value in Manistee!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room in the north wing......very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#5 of 8 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 8 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#7 of 8 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Address: 2700 Orchard Highway, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the Victorian port city of Manistee, you'll find one of Michigan's most exciting entertainment destinations, Little River Casino Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.