We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Save
You added Little River Casino Resort to your Saves list
2700 Orchard Highway, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Received a complimentary one night stay. I felt I received good customer service from check-in to check-out. Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Ate at the quick-service restaurant and had some of the best pizza I've ever had. Hotel room had everything necessary for a good stay. Will likely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    67
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
113
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

June 2014 we decided to go to The Little River Casino Resort in Manistee Michigan to celebrate a birthday. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and the players club were outstanding! The price for the room was reasonable considering a Monday to Tuesday stay. The room itself was very clean with a nice 4th floor view over the courtyard. The room is laid out nicely and has all the basic amenities one would expect: nice tv, many lights, large bathroom, 2 sinks, safe, iron, blow dryer, etc. The dinner in the dining room with the river running through it has many options on the menu and the food was delicious. Also, a buffet is offered across from the dining room. The only downfall was the casino. The staff at the player's club and the bar was exceptional. Many of the machines are older and the amount of pay is less than many Michigan casinos. The lack of pay outs was quite evident....not many people excited or bells or whistles going off. Overall, enjoyable place and a nice pool. They also offer an on site RV area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights on a recent golf trip to the area.

Place is huge.. and rooms are big and well appointed.

But, beware.. If you are not a smoker, this place allows smoking everywhere. And even the non-smoking rooms are permeated with that old ashtray smell.

It's a real shame that this place doesn't offer an entire tower of smoke-free rooms to completely separate the smokers and non-smokers.

Otherwise this place is nice.. Big casino with table games and a nice variety of old and newer slots. Restaurants on site have outstanding food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I will stay here again in the future, no question about it. This resort has clearly done its' homework, it looks and feels like a high end resort you would see in Vegas, Orlando, or other area where there is much more competition. Having said that, the price did not reflect the quality, I'm not sure what the other hotels charge in this area, but the rate we paid was more than reasonable. The staff was all very friendly, and professional, and not just the front desk clerks. Even the guy pushing a laundry cart greeted us, and looked to be well motivated to treat the guest professionally. Employees were well dressed in clean uniforms, even the security people were friendly and professional. The hotel while nearly 14 years old looks new and well maintained,,,,right down to the guy picking up trash in the parking lot....as you would see early in the morning at a resort area. Hotel rooms take a beating and more often than not show it. Our room was clean, with no signs of wear and tear. No stains, odors, marks, no worn counters, carpet, or nicks and dings. The beds were comfortable, the TV worked, the heat/ac was quiet, and the vents were not all dusty or gross. Free internet was fast, and easy to connect. The room was quiet, and while we could hear a person down the hall slamming their door, this is not the fault of the hotel. The grounds were equally impressive especially considering that it is early in the year and we have a long, tough winter. Leadership at this resort is clearly doing their job, and must be motivating their employees to do the same. It was so well done, so clean, so professional that it almost seemed out of place in this part of the state,,,,,in a good way. It's as if they moved a high end resort into Northern MI and hand picked the entire staff. Well done, and congratulations to you all, to impress me this much is a little hard to do. Other resorts in this part of the state should send their leadership and staff to this resort to learn how to do it right. Hands down, this is where I will stay when I return to this area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean, well organized rooms. Nothing like walking to the casino floor instead of waiting on a shuttle from another hotel.

Very friendly staff who are more than willing to answer and question and help where needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at Little River for my birthday and Cinco De Mayo. Room was great. Loved the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Big airy casino. They even have a small non smoking slot room completely shut off from the smoking. Not that the smoke was really bad in the casino but if you don't smoke and sit right next to a smoker it can be very unpleasant. Loved their made to order omelet breakfast. Large aisles and very spread out so it feels relaxing in the casino. Also enjoyed the nightly turn down service.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times and all of the rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

All the rooms are real nice and very clean. The Casino is also clean and spacious. They have the machines separated and leave a lot of room between for walking and investigating. There is a lot of floor workers and their refreshment stations are always clean and well stocked. They provide you with freshly popped popcorn to munch on while you are playing the machines or the tables.
Clean and pleasant place to stay or visit.

Room Tip: Call and reserve your room in advance. This Casino is gaining popularity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Address: 2700 Orchard Highway, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the Victorian port city of Manistee, you'll find one of Michigan's most exciting entertainment destinations, Little River Casino Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.