We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Inn

Bungalow Inn
1100 28th St, US 31 South, Manistee, MI 49660-2400 (Formerly The Bungalow Inn)
231-723-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Marysville, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good food. Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a cute log cabin looking place. Staff is friendly, food is good priced and large quantity. Burgers are huge! Will come again if back this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    57
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food served with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I were staying in Manistee for a few nights and discovered this wonderful restaurant.It is log cabin modern inside with a few flat screen TV's placed around the spacious dining room. We ordered the french fried green beans as an appetizer and they were served with a tasty dipping sauce.Both of us ordered the perch dinners and the filets were lightly coated and crisp and hot..The best perch I've ever eaten in a restaurant. The serving size was very generous and we both ended up taking perch home to eat in a sandwich the next day.I would highly recommend this restaurant for delicious food and friendly and efficient wait staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great Friday fish fry...we both had the cod,but I noticed a lot of people ordering the pollack too. It was BUSY but we only had a 15 minute or so wait. Our server was fantastic, but I do have to say we were not impressed with the bartender that night. She wasn't at all friendly, and while my husband had an empty glass in front of him,she continued to wash other glasses instead of serving him. I was less than impressed with her, but our server and the food made up for her. I would come back, but I would avoid the bar....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best steak in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Outstanding service! There burbon glazed ribeye is the best steak you'll ever have! I bring all if my customers here and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Liked it the first time-loved it the second”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Two years ago we stopped in with 6 friends we were travelling with. We'd already had a long day, and we were pleased with the good food and prompt service we received. The place is bright and very clean despite being very busy. Last weekend, my husband and I stopped for dinner after our Lake Michigan Ferry ride and again, we were tired and hungry. Everything was marvelous. I had the fried pollock and he had the ginger salmon. The orders were taken cheerfully by our server and she returned with our drinks within 2 minutes. I don't think it was another 5 minutes and our dinner was at the table, perfectly cooked. The prices are very reasonable. I'm glad to see that a restaurant can prove that high standards can be maintained over time. Maybe the management should consider running seminars on how to run a successful, customer oriented business.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Inn also viewed

Manistee, Manistee County
Manistee, Manistee County
 
Manistee, Manistee County
Manistee, Manistee County
 

Been to Bungalow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.