We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An at Home Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32420 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Day Weekend Offer!
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“An at Home Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and courteous. Great breakfast that gets you on the road fast. Breakfast staff was very helpful and made sure you had everything you needed. Next best thing to being at home while on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    82
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
47
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't let the fact that this Hampton sits in the middle of an industrial park sway you- lovely accommodations and a pretty decent little pool too. Not too far from downtown Detroit, so you have less traffic/hassle from the city. Would definitely stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear: Kelly,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. I do understand your comment about our location. We are just off of I75 and very close to Oakland Mall. We do have a lot of commercial buildings around us. During the week, most of our business travelers that come to the area to visit the companies nearby.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very nice hotel very nice breakfast would stay again went there for a birthday a graduation party to visit old friends visit at St. Anne Mead west twelve mile Rd Saw a tigers ball game saw where I used to live shopping for great grand children drove a lot to see sights of michigan

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
De3ar: Lucy

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. Please consider staying with in the future if and when your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank You, again


Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was of excellent quality and clean. All staff at the hotel were very helpful. Be careful not to book the room with two double beds as it is a little small for more than two people. Other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear: Richard

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. Thank you as well for sharing your comments. We are very proud of our Hotel. I am sorry about not having rooms with two Queen sized beds. We will look into seeing if we can put them in some of our rooms.

Thank you,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was nice and clean. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Breakfast had lots of quality options. The location was perfect and well connected to several city hotspots. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear: Mary B

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. It's a great location close to shopping and dining. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff was the most pleasant people I have run across in a long time. They had a great breakfast which was included. I will certainly return here again. My only complaint is I wish they would have had a small fridge. But other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear: weluvcuba10

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights MI. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for commenting about the friendliness of our staff. We are always coaching our staff on what "True Hospitality" should be.

Thank you for your comment as well regarding us needing a small refrigerator in the room. We do have some rooms that have them. We will work to get more in place. The next time you look to stay with us, let us know and we will put you into a room that has one.

Thank you,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was comfortable, quiet, and met our needs at the end of the work day with one exception. We would have appreciated a refrigerator. We travel with a cooler for food items and beverages because we are on the road for days at a time and need to control our diet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Blenda,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. I am sorry that we don't have a refrig. in all of our rooms. We will look into adding that in our next renovation.

Thank You again,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Address: 32420 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.