We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Charro of Macomb

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Charro of Macomb
21519 21 Mile Rd, Macomb, MI 48044-2961
586-598-7556
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Macomb
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cute place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Cute place just around the corner for mexican food. Had the marichi band one Wednesday evening which was very cool. Normally have the burrito's which are quite tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, always. Family favorite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We visit El Charros regularly and there's something for the whole family. This location is very busy and there's usually a wait but not too long 15-20 minutes. The decor is great. Sometimes the wait staff can be a little rushed/busy so it's not always service with a smile but I've never had bad service. Their fried ice cream is to die for. A little pricy for what you get but they are a favorite in our neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've never had a bad dinner, nor have I ever spent a great deal of money. While it doesn't sport the same appeal as the original El Charro in Fraser, its still a good local eatery

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great mex .. but a little tacky charging .60 for sour cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

no sour cream included what so ever!!!!!
dont mean to be a cheapo but come on!!! .60 for a tiny little sourcream, after i pay 30.00 for dinner????

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I don't get it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I don't know what so many people in this area like so much about El Charro. We found the food bland and somewhat pricey - both times we visited. There must be something, though...give it a try and see what you think.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Charro of Macomb also viewed

 

Been to El Charro of Macomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Charro of Macomb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.