We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront to your Saves list
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Fairmount
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were able to check in early and everyone was very nice and everything was clean. Breakfast was good and there was enough for everyone and then some. Our cleaning person was super, left a very nice note. We were upgraded to a lakefront room and the had all our tickets ready when we got in. Maintaince also very nice and helpful. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    38
    35
    31
See reviews for
82
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was concerned when I read the negative reviews as I had already booked the place for two nights. I had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and attentive - our room was clean and spacious and right on the beach. Super quiet. Anyone who lives in Michigan knows Mackinaw is expensive - especially in the summer and the fall color season. The days of $60 hotel rooms are long gone -

Our bed was very comfortable and the towels were fluffy.

I was happy with the room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONAWANDA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The services that were provided were adequate. The rooms were mostly clean but were stale smelling. It seemed that everyday we were shorted a few towels by the cleaning staff and on one occasion we did not receive a bottom sheet for our king bed. The sheets were clean, but far too starchy feeling, which made a good nights sleep almost impossible. The complimentary breakfast was average at best. The sausage tasted old and the danish and donut holes were stale. The location of the hotel was great. We loved our view and it was conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The hot tubs looked inviting, however, the outside one was broken the day we went to us it. It was fixed by the next day, but we had finished our stay. Your hotel cleaning staff were constantly on their cell phones every time we saw them, giving us the impression that it was more important to talk on the phone than to clean the rooms. Overall our experience with your Ramada was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was courteous. The room was large. But the view was terrible. Ramada advertises "lake view." Sure, if you hang out your window and look around the corner you can see it. But for $100 a night I don't want to be looking at a parking lot. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the amenities: free breakfast was good, the free Waterpark admission was perfect as a rainy-day activity, the pool, jacuzzi - everything was well-maintained and clean.

The staff was very friendly, the maid ran out to give me my iPad which I forgot - a lifesaver!

The property is right next to two of the water transports to Mackinac Island so it was very convenient. It had beachfront for hanging out on... We will definitely come back and tell everyone else about it too! ;-)

Room Tip: We had a 2 room suite on the 2nd floor - it had a small balcony, refrig, and microwave - very good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed three nights in August in Room109. Room was 1K,1Q setup. Room was very clean, had 42" LG flatscreen and plenty of extra space for table and a couple chairs provided. Breakfast room is on 2nd floor and was small in size, but the with provided room tray the inconvenience was eliminated by eating in our room. Property is going through updates so not all rooms currently have flat screens.

Location is great, right next to the Arnold and Star lines. Also, if you have young-ins, the small but clean sandy beach behind the property should be just fine for your needs.

The only thing that might creep some out is what's under the awnings above the exterior entryways. If massive spider webs freak you out, you might have a problem. Otherwise, don't look up, walk straight in the doorway, and you should be just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well I was there for the bridge walk and of course you pay rediculous prices to stay one night. One would think that if the hotel can charge that kinda of money to people, they would 1)Have the reservations (one of our rooms they didn't even have booked despite our reservation number 2) Be able to pay for a $10 corn broom to sweep away the hundreds of spiders and cobwebs outside the door (see pictures) 3)Have someone clean the beach. We were walking around the beach, thankfully in sandles and there were peices of broken beer bottles all over the place. NOT good when you have children. All in all, someone from cooperate needs to come and see this property and make a decision to sink some money into it. With a major facelife it could be a gem on this strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.