We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite super” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 N Huron Ave, I-75 exit 339, PO Box 98, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not quite super”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night; not my first choice but it was 'out of season' and other inns were not yet open. The price was fair, the room was clean and comfortable and I slept well. But on arrival I had to seek the aid of the maintenance man as the room had a ceiling fan with a faulty switch and I could not turn it off. The same gentleman also replaced the faulty clock. Later I attempted to have a cup of coffee and found myself using towels to mop up when the defective coffee-maker poured hot coffee everywhere but into the carafe.
The sign outside promised breakfast and on entering I saw a breakfast-room. Having booked in and paid I asked when breakfast was se\rved and only then was I told that the breakfast was provided at another inn a mile down the road. Had I been told this sooner I would not have stayed.
The view of the bridge was good; but I shall not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    64
    63
    36
    42
See reviews for
102
86
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great price for a very comfortable and well furnished room. Only complaint was loud kids running the halls at all hours of the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTISVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's super convient, friendly staff. We stayed in this hotel last year and enjoyed it so it was a definite pick for this years stay!! we had nothing to complain about =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNDALE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a few nights here, great location, helpful staff, large rooms which were cleaner than most. The mattress wasn’t the best but over all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area

Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight
Address: 601 N Huron Ave, I-75 exit 339, PO Box 98, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.