We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite super” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 N Huron Ave, I-75 exit 339, PO Box 98, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not quite super”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night; not my first choice but it was 'out of season' and other inns were not yet open. The price was fair, the room was clean and comfortable and I slept well. But on arrival I had to seek the aid of the maintenance man as the room had a ceiling fan with a faulty switch and I could not turn it off. The same gentleman also replaced the faulty clock. Later I attempted to have a cup of coffee and found myself using towels to mop up when the defective coffee-maker poured hot coffee everywhere but into the carafe.
The sign outside promised breakfast and on entering I saw a breakfast-room. Having booked in and paid I asked when breakfast was se\rved and only then was I told that the breakfast was provided at another inn a mile down the road. Had I been told this sooner I would not have stayed.
The view of the bridge was good; but I shall not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    88
    87
    45
    60
See reviews for
143
112
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great price for a very comfortable and well furnished room. Only complaint was loud kids running the halls at all hours of the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTISVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's super convient, friendly staff. We stayed in this hotel last year and enjoyed it so it was a definite pick for this years stay!! we had nothing to complain about =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNDALE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a few nights here, great location, helpful staff, large rooms which were cleaner than most. The mattress wasn’t the best but over all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area

Address: 601 N Huron Ave, I-75 exit 339, PO Box 98, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City is the only fully log cabin hotel in Mackinaw City. The Super 8 Bridgeview is conveniently located directly across from a thousand feet of beach on beautiful Lake Huron right at the base the spectacular Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac, where Lake Michigan and Lake Huron meet. We have bridgeview and lakeview rooms with private balconies so you can enjoy Mackinaw City's natural beauty. Colonial Michilimackinac and Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse, two of Mackinaw City's treasured historical attractions are within 500 feet of the hotel. Downtown Mackinaw City shopping and restaurants are located just a few blocks south of the hotel's excellent location. Enjoy a drink at the historical Dixie Saloon or O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Restaurant just moments from the hotel, a free nightly video light show inside Mackinaw Crossings, and free concerts in Conkling Heritage Park. Mackinac Island ferry service is also within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mackinaw City / Bridgeview Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.