We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, quick and reasonable for Mackinaw City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
222 E Central Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
231-436-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 47 Restaurants in Mackinaw City
Restaurant details
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick and reasonable for Mackinaw City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Mackinaw City being a tourist destination offers just OK food for a lot of money. A family of four will spend $50.00-$60.00 or more for average offerings. That is why I thought of Subway for a couple of meals along with items we brought along as Mackinaw City doesn't have any kind of major supermarket either. The sandwiches were good and filled the holes for almost the same prices they get in the big cities.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quick & Reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is your typical Subway franchise restaurant. The subs were yummy and made how you like. The price was right. Nice to grab subs for a picnic! There wasn't much seating available at this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We ordered subs for 60 people and they were very fresh and ready to go on time. We did run out of condiments for our group but the subs, cookies, and service were terrific.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fast Food in Mackinaw City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Wife and I had a Lunch meal here and the results were about the same as in any of the other Subway we have eaten. Good fast food at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the best of all fast foods.The salads are fresh and nutritious.You design what you like,with a wide assortment to chose from.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.