We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Mackinaw City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamtramck, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice, and clean hotel for everyone who are looking for place to stay with average budget. The only thing we did not like was breakfast. Very small breakfast area, and they did not serve any deli products. Overall, the hotel was ok, but next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Sorry to hear that you won't be staying with us on your next visit. Not sure what you are looking for in "deli" items? We serve hot and cold eggs, French toast, Waffles, fruit, yogurt along with a large variety of other breakfast items. Hope you reconsider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    242
    52
    10
    2
See reviews for
284
271
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birch Run
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel was nice room was very quiet. My wife and I travel with a small dog although the 15 dollars was part of taking a little furry friend I would guess he is cleaner than a lot of your guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Nice to hear you found our hotel nice and the room quiet. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay here while traveling to Mackinac Island. Staff friendly, rooms clean and cozy...check in and check out a breeze...breakfast looked fine, but we had a destination and left early...we would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
"Excellent Hotel" what more can I ask for! Thanks for your comments and we hope you will spend a little more time with us next time and enjoy all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stay was good. Check out time was to early, 3PM would have been nice. Trouble sleeping, TV noise coming from room next to us until 3 AM, could hear people walking in room above ours and could hear traffic coming from bridge with room window closed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Nice to hear your stay was good even though you had some issues. It would be impossible to have a 3 PM checkout and still get rooms ready for 3 PM check in. If it is possible we can try to extend your checkout a bit depending on what we have arriving. We also want to hear when there are noise issues until all hours of the night so we can try to minimize them. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. This hotel has a nice location within walking distance of the shops of Mackinaw City. It was very clean with a nice breakfast. They were able to keep it restocked even on this busy weekend. We asked for a mini fridge and it was brought to our room for a small charge.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Labor Day weekend is a very busy and special time in Mackinaw City with the Bridge walk. Glad to hear that you found us to be a "Nice Hotel" and we were able to keep up with the crowd. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.