We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn Mackinaw City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    227
    48
    10
    2
See reviews for
269
235
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The best thing to say about this hotel is location. Everything in Mackinaw City is within walking distance including the shops, fort, lighthouse and ferry docks. Th hotel itself is average at an above average price. I suppose that is understandable given the location. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful with maps, tickets, etc. for our stay. The pool area is nice and the breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Nice to hear you enjoyed our location, pool and breakfast. Nice to be able to walk to Central Ave. and not have to fight for a parking place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed the first night after they reopened for the season and everything was great! We traveled with a small dog and this property was pet friendly with a small charge. The staff was very helpful and provided information for the ferry to the island-which was very close to the hotel. The little town square was not too far away and you could walk to the restaurants. We recommend Scalawag's for great fish and chips!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
You will have to come back and enjoy some more whitefish at Scalawag's. You can never get enough of that great whitefish and comfortable accommodations at the Baymont. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Baymont Inn is rated #1 for a good reason; it is an excellent choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was good-sized compared to other motels in this class. The breakfast room is always spotless. I left some articles of clothing behind and the staff mailed them to me the same day I called. Dan, the owner, was always around managing his motel.

Room Tip: We were in room 323, on the backside of the motel, away from I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We thank you for your comments. Glad you we were able to return the items you left behind. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a group of 43 staying for 4 nights. The rooms were comfortable, clean, the staff and owner Dan were fabulous. We even had a jacuzzi in our room and there was an indoor pool and hot tub at the hotel.. The location is super for Mackinaw City and for the island, ferries, U.P. and day trips. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Glad to see your group enjoyed your stay. We have many groups stay during our season and find that many return for another trip without the group and show their family and friends what they experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymonte very much. It was super clean, convienent to downtown and attractions. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would stay there again and would definitely recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you return and we can be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Mi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here from 6-25 to 6-28-13. We had 2 rooms a queen room with 2 beds and a queen 2 room suite with a microwave, small refrigerator and 2 bathrooms. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels, if you needed more just call the desk and they saw to it immediately. Kelly was really helpful as well as both gentlemen later in the evening. All the breakfast buffet workers were friendly and courteous. The only problem we had was finding a table for 7 at 8am the eating area is small. We did notice after 8:30am it got kinda of empty and we had no problem the next 2 days. the buffet was plenty to get us going in the morning especially the kids. The main shopping area is basically a block from the Inn. An IGA is kitty corner less than a block away. We would definitely stay here again. The 3 ferry's to the Island are also within blocks and I believe they all have free shuttle service. We took Sheplers.
The pool and hot tub were very clean and the kids loved it. It was also very nice to sit in the hot tub after walking all day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMackinaw, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Glad you found us clean and comfortable. Our location is another feature that many of our guests enjoy. As for the friendly staff, we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Mackinaw City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.