We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Mackinaw City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Baymont was within easy walking distance of Main Street and most events in Mackinaw City. We had an easy check in and check out. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided few amenities. There was one computer on a stand in the lobby with no chair, not very private either. Breakfast room was crowded with mediocre food. They had an indoor pool but the chlorine smell made it unappealing to use. Hall noise was a little loud at times. Considering the fair price, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will share them with the staff when we reopen May 3rd 2013. We close for the winter as Mackinaw is a summer travel destination. During the off season we continue to make upgrades to the property and look forward to reopening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    276
    61
    12
    2
See reviews for
328
306
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie Ont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont and had a fantastic time.
Pool was excellent, hot tube fantastic room great.
I am only 5'5' so unlike Kstark12's husband the bed was great for me.
Yes breakfast area can get extremely crowded, I went down when they first opened and again later with my 2 grandsons the food yes was nothing special (but I went down twice, so I guess it was good for me).
As Arnie says I'LL BE BACK.

Room Tip: The turn in to the hotel can be intense but worth the wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit. But remember we are seasonal and will not reopen until May 3rd, 2013. Have a great winter, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in late September, 2012 - location allowed easy access [walking] to Sheplers, downtown restaurants/stores and bike trails!!

Rooms were clean but the bed was quite uncomfortable, especially for my husband who is 6'3". The breakfast area was extremely crowded both mornings and the offered food was nothing special - we went out both days!

All in all a good place to sleep with easy access to downtown Mackinaw City - especially enjoyed the bike trails which are next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Nice to hear that you found our location easy access to the attractions. The bike trail is one of our treasures that most don't know about. We need to do a better job of promoting the trail. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDOVER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on a road trip toward the east coast. We choose to travel through upper Michigan since neither of us had been on that route. We reserved this room through the Wyndham Vacation Resorts connection. We were happy with the accommodations. We arrived late in the evening and departed fairly early in the morning. The rain had stopped and the fog lifted so that we were able to view the bridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for your review, sorry you were not able to spend more time when the sun was out. The trip through the Upper Penninsula is truly a beautiful drive. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were only there for an overnight stay. Everything was clean and the staff friendly and attentive. We have stayed here before and the service has been consistent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest! I appreciate your comments and if there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. Inexpensive, comfortable and clean. The staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was included. We travelled with our 6 month old puppy. We had a good rest. Staff went out of their way to assist us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Nice to hear that my staff went out of their way to be of help during your stay. We don't consider it out of our way it is the way we do business. Thanks for your review, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE ORION
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was clean & was a great value for the money! It was not far from downtown. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine-yogurt, waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins were offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Nice to hear you found the hotel a great value. Our goal is to offer value, quality, and GREAT service. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#12 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#17 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Parkside Inn -  Bridgeside
Parkside Inn - Bridgeside
#23 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.