We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Mackinaw City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LAKE ORION
1 review
“Excellent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was clean & was a great value for the money! It was not far from downtown. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine-yogurt, waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins were offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Nice to hear you found the hotel a great value. Our goal is to offer value, quality, and GREAT service. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    242
    52
    10
    2
See reviews for
284
271
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MILFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

as always, clean, quiet, friendly, convienent, comfortable. a place to look forward to stopping after a days drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Sounds like you are one of our many regulars, hope we always exceed your expectations. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVONIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was an excellent hotel. Given the relatively low price, the services, cleanliness, and all around accommodations were fantastic! And the complimentary breakfast could not be topped! Waffles!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thanks for being our guest. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am pretty fussy when it comes to staying in hotels, don't like odor, unclean room- This hotel was wonderful... Super Clean - carpets are clean - room was great and staff was so accomodating... The breakfast buffy was great too! On top of it all the location was excellent. Thank you for taking care of this hotel... I give it a 4+ star rating in my book - watch for our reservations next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the glowing review. I will share with my staff at our year end celebration tonight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo, on
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stopped here with a friend after a 15hr drive. I was so ready to sleep and was very satisfied with the bed and bedding. the continental breakfast was your basic hotel breakfast and served its purpose. if i were to say one thing about the property is that they should have a rear access entrance (that doesnt require a key).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep after a long drive! Many find the beds to be very comfortable. We hope to improve on the bedding with just installed quilted fitted mattress pads. Thanks for staying with us, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.