We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Mackinaw City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
new jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Large, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Check in was quick and uneventful. The room was generic motel, but was large, quiet, and very clean. We were happy to be able to make tea in the evening, with the provided electric kettle. There was breakfast provided, mostly packaged food, ready for the microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our housekeeping staff works diligently to keep the entire hotel very clean . Thank you for staying with us. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    242
    51
    10
    2
See reviews for
284
271
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEW ERA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

everything was great and I will return some day but I dont care to do reviews the people were great and most helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel in general and all the staff were great, however, we did have just two complaints that may cause us to choose another hotel on our next visit to Mackinaw. The mattress on our king-sized bed was not very comfortable. It was somewhat "springy", the edges were very hard to sit on to dress, and the mattress pad & fitted sheet kept bunching up underneath us. Also, the water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent. With the soft water that is used at the hotel, rinsing your hair completely was quite the challenge. With that said, the hotel overall was very nice, staff was extremely friendly & helpful but, with what we paid per night, we will probably check other area hotels on our next visit to Mackinaw. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I agree with you on both issues and have already taken steps to correct. We have orded new quilted mattress pads and have installed them on many of the beds and will complete this process soon. As for the soft water, we purchased a new water softner this summer and have finally had it properly adjusted so the water is not so soft. I do hope that you will give us another try on your next visit. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLANC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I just wanted to get away for a couple of days and chose the Baymont Inn in Mackinaw City. It was a perfect location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, indoor heated pool and nice complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will stay again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Many of our guests have been referred by guests just like you! We thank all who stay and pass on how much they enjoyed their stay. Thanks for your comments, Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a nice motel. Room was clean and the bed was great. Woman at the desk was friendly and helpful. Conitnental breakfast had a few added items like scrambled and hard boiled eggs (the scrambled had to be microwaved to warm them up, but no problem).
I appreciated the fact that they did not charge an outrageous amount to let my dog stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We receive many comments on our clean rooms and helpful staff. I never get tired of hearing these comments from our guests. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First visit to Michigan and Mackinaw Island. Hotel was very nice. Quiet area, but close enough to walk places. Also, very reasonable price. Desk clerk was very helpful with suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We have many 1st time visitors and it is always nice for the desk staff to be well informed about the area. There are many things to do that would be missed by our guests if we didn't have a seasoned staff. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed in a 2 quuen room From July 30 to August 1 2012. Hotel Let me and my uncle Check in at 12:15PM. Room was Very clean. Location was very conveant. The Hotel served a expanded Contintal breakfest every moring from 7:00- 10:00am witch included waffles and virtey of other iteams. which was a plus. A nice preak was that the hotel provied a busness center witch allowed me to check my email. Staff was very friendly was wiiling to help when ever you nedded something. Will stay heare agan if I am ever in the area agan

Zac
sep 23 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I am glad we could provide you an early check in. We always try to get guests in early whenever possible. Many of our guests use the business center to check e-mails, weather, and attractions. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 109 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.