We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grinders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mancinos of Mackinaw City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mancinos of Mackinaw City
717 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9768
231-436-7474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Mackinaw City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maybee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great grinders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not on the beaten path have to look for it but its' worth it. Grinders are really good and reasonable. The place has a nice sit down area for eating in.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good place to get a quick sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here to get a quick sandwich while waiting for the next ferry, at the suggestion of the ferry porter. The staff was friendly & helpful, and assisted with picking a menu item that fit our limited time. My husband really enjoyed his sandwich & the coffee was pretty fresh for being mid afternoon. Nothing fancy about the shop but it seemed clean..would come again if in the area.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very few customers for a reason. Service was freindly but very slow. Food was very greasy, never again for me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
1 review
“ITALIAN COMBO GRINDER IS TO DIE FOR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the best Mancino's I have eaten at. This place never disappoints. it is the kind of place where you eat your meal and feel the need to return and tell them how fabulous your meal was. If you want a real treat try the Italian Combo Grinder.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Mackinaw's better eateries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I thought local places would be better than a chain restaurant, but Mancinos turned out to be the best place we ate while in the city. Great pizza and subs, quick service. If you've been disappointed at some of the other restaurants, head to Mancinos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mancinos of Mackinaw City also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mancinos of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mancinos of Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.