We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza for an ok price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mancinos of Mackinaw City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mancinos of Mackinaw City
717 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9768
231-436-7474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 48 Restaurants in Mackinaw City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent pizza for an ok price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's very average decor but the pizza is decent and the people were nice. The chicken quesadillas were pretty good too- typical pizza joint fare but overall a pleasant enough experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stopped here at the last minute. We ordered two large pizza's. They were out the door in 15 minutes. They were larger than the "normal" large and had lots of toppings. Good flavor and cooked till golden brown. The staff should be proud of their work. 8 people ate off the pizza's for dinner and late night snack.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was a ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

store was not opening to the public. No one asked if i needed anything. Just sat behind the counter with her arms crossed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food wasn't bad, disappointed that we had to pay for refills when we ate inside. The people were not very informative when we asked a question about the are.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Me want a grinder!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Love Mancinos!!! Sometimes they are a tad slow...but I'd wait for an hour just for the grinders!! Yumm.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mancinos of Mackinaw City also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mancinos of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mancinos of Mackinaw City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.