We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Pine Lumberjack Show

Jack Pine Lumberjack Show
US-23, Mackinaw City, MI
231-436-5225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Activities in Mackinaw City
Type: Performances
Attraction details
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fun time for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This place was great the staff there was excellent everybody treated us very well the show was spectacular some of the smaller kids in our group got to actually go up and participate in some of the events. My daughter came home with a homemade chair that they cut with their chainsaws said she'll keep it forever

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walled Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

What a great show! Don't miss it. Very entertaining and fun for all ages, and something you may not get the chance to see anywhere else. We've gone back every year and my kids still love it!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They make you a part of the show! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We had an amazing time seeing the show. It was fast paced with a lot of humor and excitement. The best part was actually getting to meet the lumberjacks after the show and getting autographs. The men who take part in the show are down to earth and don't seem to mind taking the time to talk to each person they talk to. We have decided this will be a definite yearly visit for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lumberjacks did a great job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The show was a little cheesy, as can be expected, but was worth seeing. Had fun cheering for our lumberjack (right side of audience roots for the lumberjack on the right, and the left side roots for lumberjack on the left) They try to add audience participation by having you cheer for your side and boo for the other side...seemed to work pretty well. Enjoyed watching the guys at work, they seemed to be very good at what they do. Towards the end of show, had a few kids from the audience participate, was amusing. They even had a meet and greet after the show and gave autographs, though I didn't stay for that.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A fun show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Lumberjacks work hard and are very entertaining. Show is worth the money. Good parking. Metal bleachers, half are covered.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Pine Lumberjack Show also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Jack Pine Lumberjack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Pine Lumberjack Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.