We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse

Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse
110 Langlade St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9669
231-436-5525
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Description: bakery, gift shop, coffee
Restaurant details
Description: bakery, gift shop, coffee
ont
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

great bakery off the main street . great variety of baked goods, friendly staff. Just a tip, if you want to avoid long line ups show up early. We visited here 5 yrs ago and it is still as great as we remembered.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wish we had this bakery in our town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went here two days, very friendly help, the best coffee the donuts are excellent so is every thing, we had pecan rolls (tons of pecans on top), buttermilk sticks are to die for. Do yourself a well deserved donut and go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

a little less grease in the doughnuts would be nice, but overall very good. And less $$$$ than Starbucks!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just wonderful! We stopped in probably four mornings during our stay in Mackinaw. Not a bad pastry in the bunch! The cinnamon and pecan rolls are just great. The peanut butter - anything - are wonderful (filled long johns, frosted donuts, frosted rolls)!! There is a donut called a peanut butter cinnamon stick - OMG - out of this world good. The price is right, too...they're not trying to gouge the tourists like all the other restaurants in town! Head to any other donut-type-bakery in the US and their prices are right in line! The gals working are always a delight - incredibly friendly despite the crowds!! You always know where the good food is when there is a crowd!! I would suggest this place to anyone!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The cinnamon rolls are not to be topped. All of their donuts are good sized and will not disappoint.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.