We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked fish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Odawa Fishery Inc.

Odawa Fishery Inc.
229 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI (231) 436-7821 (Formerly Bell's Fishery)
(231) 436-7821
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 48 Restaurants in Mackinaw City
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Portage, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Smoked fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I only have one place to compare this to, thus the average rating. The smoked whitefish pate was different and the compote was a nice topper. We chose a bad time to visit as they did not have a big selection to choose from.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraga, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Their smoked salmon was great. Especially liked that it was caught in our Great Lakes not Chilean farm raised!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for smoked fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is our second year buying smoked fish and this year their smoked sausage it is great we take it to Mackinac Island to eat at the BB and then stop on our way home to get more. It is the best smoked fish around try it you will love it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Best Smoked Fish Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We've been getting smoked fish here for years. Never gotten anything bad. Tried their new fish sausage, it is very good. We even bought some and the smoked fish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stop here and pick up a whitefish basket while walking along Lake Huron... and take some smoked salmon home with you. It's the best you'll ever have! Authentic Native American style makes your mouth water just thinking about it. And it doesn't get any fresher.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odawa Fishery Inc. also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Odawa Fishery Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odawa Fishery Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.