We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nonna Lisa's Italian Ristorante

Nonna Lisa's Italian Ristorante
312 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-8607
231-436-7901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 45 restaurants in Mackinaw City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Macomb County, MI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The atmosphere is very nice in this restaurant which does not give the appearance of being Italian at all....however, you don't get alot for your money and it is very pricey. What we did order was good but our budget wouldn't ever allow us to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    109
    78
    86
    49
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great scenery horrible food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Impressive decor with all wood tables and chairs. Food is overpriced and not worth the money. Typical italian food although Olive Garden is way better. Not worth wasting your time and money. Fudge Co is connected to the restaurant but eat somewhere else then come back for fudge. Only good part of the meal was the Tiramisu for dessert. Italian sodas were overdosed with flavored syrup. Kids menus come with a lot of food probably good for ages 7-15

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food is so so and quite expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The atmosphere keeps us coming back when we are in the area, and the lack of choices for a sit down meal. The food is average at best and expensive for what it is.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great italian food. Slower service on a Saturday night, but the food was worth the wait. Bread was all fresh and the pasta was delicious. Definitely planning to come back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Tourist Trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came to Nonna Lisa's on a whim, and were mostly disappointed. The decorations and atmosphere were really cool, but that was about the extent of what we enjoyed. The service was slow and the restaurant, though spacious was very loud. We had a party over 8 people, and they automatically add a gratuity of 18% to each bill for parties over 8. In addition to this, there as a 2 or 3 dollar fee for sharing meals and there isn't an entree on the menu under like $15. Nonna Lisa's was not the meal we were hoping for-- too expensive and we weren't allowed to split meals-- but it wasn't the worst restaurant I've ever been to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Lisa's Italian Ristorante also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Nonna Lisa's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonna Lisa's Italian Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.