We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't go back.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Country Buffet

Anna's Country Buffet
416 South Huron Avenue, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
231 436-5195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 47 Restaurants in Mackinaw City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Beulah, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I won't go back.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went for the breakfast buffet, it was cold and looked old. The table was sticky and the silverware was dirty. There was some sort of insect hatching at the time and they were all over the entire floor of the restaurant and no one was attempting to clean them up. I will certainly never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    41
    46
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BAD FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not worth your time or money! We made the mistake of trying this place and the food was cold or no taste and the buffet counter was dirty

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing,mi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went to Anna's on a Friday afternoon at approx. 1:00 P.M. There was one other couple in the restaurant. We waited almost 7 minutes to be seated by a waitress we couldn't understand. After placing our order, another 9 minute wait, we were told the food we selected wasn't available. Another 6 minutes later she came back to take our reorder. Where we were seated we could see the orders being placed under the heat lamps while waiting to be picked up by the wat staff. Our orders sat for 17 minutes. Not once did she check on us when she walked by to seat another couple. My husband went up to the cook and asked him to find our waitress for a to go box. He yelled her name 3 times before she appeared. It was 11 minutes befiore she gave us the box.
The food was very good. the service was very slow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Its a large place for all the tourists this tourist area draws. If you're in a hurry-- great. A variety of foods on the buffet, but no desserts, and the salad area needed to be rescued. The lettuce - was really bad. At least all the hot foods were covered.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Never again, and neither should you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Came over from Mackinaw Island and needed breakfast. Annas country buffet was right across from the ferry and it sounded good.
Breakfast was pretty good, coffee very weak, my wife got the wrong omelet served to her.
But we made the best of since we needed to eat and head south.
Wife went to the restroom and came back and all she said was FORGET IT!
Told me it was so filthy dirty she would not even go in!!! How can the health dept. allow this?
Went down the street near the Mackinaw bridge and found Michigan park restrooms.
Perfectly clean and in great shape!!! Go Michigan!
I always wonder if the restrooms are kept this way, what must the kitchen be like?
Sorry we ate there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Country Buffet also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Anna's Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Country Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.