We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
7294 Main St, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-9901
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a very nice restaurant in the middle of downtown. i ate there twice over my weekend on the island. I love the blue cheese white truffle fries. they were amazing. I also loved the wings with zing. The customer service was very good on both occasions. the food is good ans reasonably priced. The place is also small so I recommend going at non-peak times if you don't want to wait for a seat.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    90
    37
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beech Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Millie's on Main”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had the meatloaf dinner and it was phenomenal! It came with scrumptious mashed potatoes and grilled veggies. YUM!!

Our waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go to Mackinac we decide where to eat and it's always Millie's on Main. There food is always delicious and we have never been disappointed! They have a wide variety of cuisine and the service is excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you're looking for great food, this is the place! Service is mediocre at best but the food makes up for it! The perch is amazing as well as their seafood pasta. Excellent choice for lunch or diner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant on the island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, great atmosphere, and I love the perch! Of course, the fried green beans are a great start!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.