We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found a pasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
7294 Main St, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-9901
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glad I found a pasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was the only place I found a pasty on the island. I was happy because that was on my list of things to do in Michigan. Friendly staff, quick service, pretty good food and good experience overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    90
    37
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Millie's is a great place to grab a quick lunch. They have the best soup. Order the rolls with the soup because they are very tasty. Very friendly service. Prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lunch was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a tiny, tiny place but the food was good. The menu is limited but affordable. Chicken salad sandwich was very good, burger was small and just average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I ate there for dinner and we had fresh sauteed Perch and fresh beer battered Whitefish all were excellent as was the whitefish chowder.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average Meal and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of the items we had was Mushroom and Brie Soup which was very good. The rest of the meal was average and the service was average as well. Overall, not great but not bad either.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.