We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellow's Italian Chop House

Goodfellow's Italian Chop House
One Huron Street, Lake View Hotel, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
(906) 847-0260
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meh..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Fries were very good and were basically the best thing about the place. Service was slightly lacking but we came around lunchtime and it was busy. Spare yourself and do not get the chicken tenders. They were awful. My boyfriend said his chophouse panini wasn't worth the price either. We won't be back. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    78
    37
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Salads are HUGE, service was great, sat on the porch! Will stop there again. The Cesar Salad was so filling that we took most of it back to the hotel to eat later! Excellent location!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped her for lunch. We both had the Southern Burger ($12.99) and pints of Bell’s Amber Ale ($5.25.) The porch had a great view of the hustle and bustle on Front St.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rehearsal dinner and catered reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had several specialty pizzas which was very good. We also had Goodfellows cater an Hors d'oeuvres reception on board Shepler's Hope. Good stuff!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stopped in for wings and beer. They were kind to split the wings into mild and garlic parmesan. Both were very tasty! We had a 10% off coupon from the bike rental too. Great snack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellow's Italian Chop House also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Goodfellow's Italian Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellow's Italian Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.