We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Bistro

Mary's Bistro
7643 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Waterloo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Waitress at Mary's Bistro was very friendly and helpful. We felt free to take our drinks to the deck after our meal to enjoy the view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    84
    31
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun Dockside Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Winter is long up north, so I love to eat outside every chance I get! Mary's has indoor and dockside eating which is fun to watch the people and the lake view off the ferry pier.
I had the crab cakes which were very good and the prices are pretty reasonable. I'd definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have visited Mary's several times over the years. Good menu selections, reasonable prices and good service. We always have the sweat potato fries and usually split the entree. Clean friendly atmosphere.
If you want a fancy dining spot there are better choices, but for good reasonable dining would highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good food and wonderful view of the harbor. Wait staff was very attentive and helpful. Highly recommend for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on a relaxing meal @ Mary's Bistro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a real find here on the Island that offers a relaxed atmosphere, a wonderful choice of menu offerings, good service - all at This is a real find here on the Island that offers a relaxed atmosphere, a wonderful choice of menu offerings, good service - all at
reasonable pricing. Plus, it's on the water! Everyone in our party loved their meals. Don't miss the signature Chicken dish, or the Whitefish!





    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Bistro also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mary's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.