We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, best meal on the island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabiscuit Cafe

Seabiscuit Cafe
Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Ada, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, best meal on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

One of several meals we experienced on Mackinac Island and by far the best!
So many choices, just go and enjoy this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    147
    44
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best food on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good food, pleasant service. Sweet potato fries were delish and the Great Lakes whitefish plate was good. Larger portion than I expected. Felt like an authentic dining experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stopped for lunch before going to hotel. Was very busy as the island generally is. We were seated quickly amnd pleasantly greeted. I had a Lobster BLT and my wife a salad. Her salad had very nice vareity of veggies, crisp and fresh. Well dressed. The BLT was on a baguette with chunks of lobster, small shrimp and hickory smoked bacon. It was a large sandwich, very good. Nice conversations with other diners. Good service. I will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the BBQ meatloaf, which was very good and we were there during happy hour, so the beer prices were excellent. We were happy we found this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ask the locals-they say eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When ever we vacation we always ask the locals where to eat. We asked at 5 different places and all five said "Seabiscuit", so we had to go. We ordered the whitefish - caught fresh that morning and cooked perfectly, juicy, lightly battered and delicious. We also ordered "The Wicked Good Lobster BLT" - it was wicked good and big, and get the sweet potato fries. The locals know this is the place to go

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabiscuit Cafe also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Seabiscuit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabiscuit Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.