We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabiscuit Cafe

Seabiscuit Cafe
Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-3611
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Harrison Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff here is really friendly. We were here for lunch. I really like the menu. The food was great. I had the Chef's choice Soup and Salad, it was perfect.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    143
    43
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Whitefish Reuben sandwich was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great whitefish Reuben sandwich that is one of their specialties. They have several beers from small breweries and my husband found a new one that he likes. Although the business name includes "cafe", this place is a pub in its look and feel. Mackinac Island has lots of pubs and this is a worthwhile stop if you plan a pub crawl.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fun, cozy place with good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Small, so be prepared to wait for a table. Good food, tho not special. Good wine list. Attentive service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were a little disappointed in our entrees there, the menu made them sound so good, but rather skimpy. The desserts though are wonderful! Stop for a dessert and coffee.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & super friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant on a very wet October evening. Loved the Halloween decorations and the cosy atmosphere. Our waitress Lindsay was absolutely lovely, very friendly & chatty. The fish and chips were super tasty. A perfect experience on our first night in Mackinac Island.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabiscuit Cafe also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Seabiscuit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabiscuit Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.