We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Pony Bar & Grill

Pink Pony Bar & Grill
7221-105, Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-3341
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Always make a point to come to the Pony on our trips to Mackinac. The location can't be beat, you will have a great time at the bar upstairs or on the patio. The staff is great and the live music is a great touch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    275
    98
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views and a Relaxing Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We really like the Pink Pony. We ate here on our last trip and enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back again this time. They serve great fresh salads. I had the gorgonzola salad with mixed greens, pine nuts, sun-dried tomatoes, and vinaigrette, and my husband had the Michigan apple and goat cheese salad; both of them were excellent with very fresh ingredients. The portions are enormous, so big that we couldn't finish them, although we wanted to! They also have a nice selection of microbrews and delicious fruity drinks. The service is warm and friendly, but the best part is the location, conveniently located on Main Street and right on the water. It's great to sit out on their patio on a beautiful day where you can watch all the ferries arrive and depart from the island. We look forward to going back again on our next trip. If you want a restaurant where you can relax and enjoy a beautiful view of the water, I'd highly recommend the Pink Pony.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a bartender named Sarah. She was great! We were treated fairly and never had an empty drink! The surroundings were great, well kept, and very clean. Location was toward the outside of the marketplace.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gracious Staff and Spectacular View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Pink Pony was recommended to me by one of the stores up on Market Street. Fabulous view as you dine on the water. I had the Thai salad and Spicy Shrimp. Since I had ordered the shrimp app, I ordered the small salad which was a nice sized portion! Great food and atmosphere. Only thing I would change is their lunch hour--they did not start serving lunch until 1115, instead of 1100. As a traveller who normally skips breakfast, I try to eat lunch as early as possible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to hang out on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stopped in at the Pink Pony for a drink after golf because it is one of the few places that has seating on the waterfront. We ended up staying for dinner. The food was exceptional! The staff was awesome and very attentive. We had a great time watching the ferry boats come in and out as well as the activity on the boats in the marina. In fact, we had such a great time we went back the next day before heading off to soak up a little more precious time on the island. This is definitely the place to go to have that "out on the water" feeling.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony Bar & Grill also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Pony Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.