We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fudge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryba's Fudge Shop

Ryba's Fudge Shop
7340 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
(906) 847-3347
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Shelby Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Perfect place to pick up fudge prior to departing island. Multiple locations throughout Main Street.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stopped in Ryba's because it is the most recgonized name in fudge. I wasn't impressed with the workers, she wasn't kind and seemed annoyed that I only purchased a small amount. The sample of fudge was good but I've definitely had better turtles than the ones I purchased.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Fudge Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was my first fudge purchase of the week and it was great! Friendly service from the ladies behind the counter and the fudge tasted lovely!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“They all taste the same!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We sampled the fudge at several fudge shops on the island....in my opinion they all tasted the same. Average fudge at exorbitant prices (even though they try to make it seem like a deal...buy 4 get 1 free!) And there is a fudge shop about every three doors on Main St.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fudge - Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ryba's Fudge Shop was right next to the hotel. It was perfectly prepared and properly dried. We didn't try every fudge shop -- over a dozen there -- but some had runny, overly wet fudge.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryba's Fudge Shop also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Ryba's Fudge Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryba's Fudge Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.