We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share - the sandwiches are large.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Speed Grill & Greens

21 Speed Grill & Greens
7416 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Share - the sandwiches are large.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Not sure about super healthy but definitely fresh, tasty, and generous portions. We shared a Reuben. No need for extras like chips. But like all vacation eateries - drinks are pricey. Opt for water. Not much atmosphere but it is a new establishment, open and bright with extra seating on 2nd level. Near the center of the main strip, we took ours to go and ate at the picnic tables at the harbor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    5
    9
    8
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here for lunch one day while on our trip. I have a gluten intolerance and they have gluten free buns available for your sandwiches for an additional charge. My husband and brother had regular menu items and said it was very delicious but my gluten free sandwich was pretty average (as I have often just come to expect as gluten free breads just aren't normally as good). Maybe ask them to toast the bun? That might be easier to eat. I did not see any other GF options for eating on the Island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not worth it, bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were drawn in by the promise of "healthy food". I thought it would be like Panera, but it is nothing like Panera, and terribly overpriced. I'm not a picky person, but this place irritated me. The cashier was very rude. I think she overcharged me, and she claimed she couldn't give me an itemized bill at the end. A bag of apple slices, which contains 1/4 of an apple, is $2.49. I ordered the barbecue beef brisket on sourdough bread. The bread was warm and toasted, but the meat inside was freezing cold. The bread was like cheap white store bread. My family wasn't too impressed with their food either. Panera's food is good and tastes like homemade. This stuff tastes and looks like something your mom threw on a slice of cheap bread in a hurry for your lunch, and you pay $60 for it (that was the total for the four of us, two adults and two kids).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I had a fast lunch. We liked the healthy menu and vegetarian options (I liked their veggie burger). This restaurant was described to us as "Panera Like". I would say it is fast food with a quality/healthy attitude. Order at the counter, and food is delivered to the table.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Healthy can be found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'm a very healthy eater and it was so nice to find a place that had good healthy food on the menu. I just wish I could have found a 21 Speed Grill on the mainland. Thanks for making my trip more enjoyable!

It's a very clean place too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Speed Grill & Greens also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to 21 Speed Grill & Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Speed Grill & Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.