We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch beat dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellows

Goodfellows
1359 Hoban Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-0260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Description: I just wanted to change the name of our server in my review. Her name is Samantha, not Stephanie.
Restaurant details
Description: I just wanted to change the name of our server in my review. Her name is Samantha, not Stephanie.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch beat dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had lunch one day and dinner the next. An average prime rib on the dinner visit kept the score from being higher. We experienced friendly, attentive service on both visits. Our lunch meal was excellent and a good value. The Margherita flatbread (with some italian sausage added) was crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside with a burst of italian flavors in every bite- all herbs were fresh. One order could have served two and made it an even better value. The cheeseburger surprised my wife with how juicy it was and it too came with very fresh toppings. Dinner was fine - and the view from our table on Main Street was excellent. The prime rib came with some kind of gravy rather than a side of au jus and horseradish. I should have sent it back since it was the priciest item on the menu. I will still return on my next visit for the flatbread!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    25
    23
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They forgot the meal!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ordered a meal for my 7 year old, and two bowls of soup for the adults. The soup came, but they delivered the bill, without having provided the child's meal. No check back at all to see if we wanted another drink or needed anything.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food ... Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just had a little dinner with 19 guests. Everyone enjoyed their food, and the waitress did a great job of keeping everyone's drinks, melas, and bills correct. The risotto was excellent, and the steaks were perfect. Don't opt for the "Oscar" add ons. My wife tried it, and wasn't impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a voucher with our hotel and are there twice. Pricey for families, but the food was really good and the service was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Forget About It.... NO we can't”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We always visit GoodFellows when vacationing in Mackinaw. Terrific Pizza. It's a must stop and experience the fun and food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellows also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Goodfellows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.