We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lilac Tree Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were there for July 4th long weekend. Suite is good. worth the money and the service is flawless. view is good. loved our stay.... hotel is in a perfect locaion on main st. we enjoyed the balcony view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavan0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love this place, love the island. This hotel is centrally located overlooking Main Street. You can experience all the sights and sounds, listen to the horses and people, or you can close the balcony door and enjoy peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking Main Street is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at the Lilac Tree last year with my family and it was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were spotless and decorated perfectly. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and the dock porters were prompt with bringing our luggage. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a view of the water and it was perfect! I loved sitting out on the balcony drinking a cup of coffee and watching the boats go by and the people walk around Main Street. When you're at Mackinac this is definitely the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shagenwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location on Main Street, near the ferry terminals (have your bags delivered or just walk the short walk to the hotel with luggage). Balcony overlooking main street. Large, cute rooms. Spacious rooms for a whole family with 2 double beds and separate living area. Nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, beautiful spacious rooms, great staff. One of my favorite hotels if not the favorite and i have stayed at almost all of them on Mackinac Island.Thanks for an awesome experience. I will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location on Main St. The suite (2 queen balcony) was spotless, beautiful, and quite large. We enjoyed the balcony view of Main St. Staff was great. Mackinac Island was a joy with sightseeing, bike riding, eating, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBunny0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved watching/hearing the horses clop down the street in front of our room. Very relaxing but yet in the midst of the action. The fruit infused water in the lobby was a nice touch. Recommend the balcony room!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradisetanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Stonecliffe
The Inn at Stonecliffe
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing