We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice accommodations for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Save
You added Lilac Tree Suites & Spa to your Saves list
7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Superior Township, MI
1 review
“Really nice accommodations for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was really clean and spacious. We were with our two teenage daughters and we all were very comfortable. The beds are nice and the hotel was quiet at night. The staff was friendly and courteous. The location is also ideal as you are right on Main Street and close to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The front rooms have balconies that overlook Main St. We had a room on the opposite side and it over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    81
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
131
135
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa. The location was perfect for every place we wanted to see. We have been going to Mackinac Island for the past 27 years and have stayed elsewhere. However Lilac Tree Suites is the place we will stay from this point forward. Hospitality from the staff of Lilac Tree was wonderful. The rooms were very spacious. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandchild (age 18 months) stayed in the suite next to us and they had a great time as well. We have nothing but nice memories from there.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious and all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Starting with Archie, who handled our bags, to the desk clerks who were great, to the lovely ladies who delivered cookies and milk to our room every night. You just couldn't ask for better service. Lilad Tree is a delight and very very clean. The location is perfect being right on the main street ot town. We didn't have a balcony room so our room faced the back alley, which worked out for us because we had our bicycles parked back there and we could see them from our room. We had a King bed and it was very comfortable. We had breakfast each day at their sister Hotel The Chippewa, and it was very good. If we ever get up that way again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The color scheme throughout the hotel is garish. The common areas and hallways are painted in lilac and wallpapered in a floral motif. That part was okay until I saw our suite which was painted entirely in BRIGHT yellow with a wallpaper border in primary colored flowers. The bedspreads were a different floral design of primary colors. The bathroom tile was broken and filthy and the porcelain of the tub had been damaged in a spot. Perhaps the plan is to update which is badly needed. The staff especially the manager, Nikki, are friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel is very clean. The location is good, right on the main street, in easy walking distance of the ferry company docks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. We had a party of 5: 2 couples and an adult in a suite with 3 queen beds - very roomy and comfortable. The only improvement suggestion is that a second toilet would make this a perfect suite for multiple guests!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My sisters and I decided on the Lilac Tree Hotel because it was located downtown and offered a two bedroom suite for the six of us. Our room had an island view which faced the cottages behind us. The suite had two queen beds in one room and another queen bed in the living room. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. The two rooms were divided by the bathroom area which featured a two person jacuzzi tub/shower. Everything was spotless. There were two TV's, microwave, fridge and wetbar. The decor has busy floral motifs, typical of the island hotels. In the evening the housekeepers brought us cookies and milk one night and put chocolates on our pillows the next. We used the hot tub provided by the sister hotel, The Chippewa, about a block down the street. The hotel is in the center of town. Those who wanted to shop needed only take the elevator to the street. The night spots, Horn's Bar and The Pink Pony are just a block or two down main street. Both had live entertainment. The Stu Stuart comedy show and the Lilac Tree Spa are located downstairs of the hotel. The spa was wonderful, but suggest you make an advanced appointment. We ate dinner at The Woods Resteraunt, a wonderful treat. Not cheap, but the Bavarian lodge decor, delicious meal, and classy Jamaican waiters made it our favorite! Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in a balcony spa room with a beautiful view of the harbor and of the street below. Room was spotless, the staff was friendly and professional. The decor is slightly outdated, but everything in the room was clean and worked perfectly. We were right across from the elevator and concerned about the noise potential, but it was not a problem. Would definitely recommend this property and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.