We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro on the Green

Bistro on the Green
1 Lakeshore Dr, Mackinac Island, MI
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wyoming, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This outdoor only restaurant is awesome! It is on the golf course so play and then eat. I had the yummy spinach salad. We also had the grilled bread which was delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Festus, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place is right on the lake directly in front of a minature golf course. Food and service was amazing. The chicken ceaser salad was the best I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to take in the views and some dinner. After all kids eat free if you are staying at Mission Point. The food was pretty good and service was great. Our server was very attentive, polite, and engaging. Something that seems to be scarce these days.

Portions were pretty small which explained why prices seemed reasonable, but in terms of island fare it was still worth it. Stop in if you are in that end of town. The views alone are worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
1 review
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the nearby Mission POint resort, and were happy to have such a beautiful place to sit, relax and enjoy some great food. Our waitress Eleina was exceptionally friendly and efficient. She even offered to take our photo with the gorgeous lake scenary as back drop. She remembered our names, and helped us catch a carriage/taxi when we were finished there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful view....great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped here on a whim with our bicycles. We were seated right away by a friendly waiter. Food was fabulous!! Views are breathtaking. Very peaceful, relaxing and family friendly. It was quick but great food Selections. They seemed more disinterested in us after our food arrived. I had to ask for more water. But I would still recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro on the Green also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Bistro on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.