We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picnic Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mighty Mac Hamburgers

Mighty Mac Hamburgers
Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906 847-8039
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Picnic Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We sat at the picnic tables and watched people flying kites while we ate. It was on the lakefront and took you back to the old days of relaxing on the beach.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and chili dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We made this our last stop after a full day and evening walking and touring Mackinac Island. Even though it is just a burger place, the food was yummy. Our kids kept saying how good the chili dogs were. My husband and I both enjoyed the burgers. Recommend Mighty Mac!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

burgers were okey would go back staff was freindly aswell. Skip the fish it wasn't that good my friend said.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Family enjoyed the freshly made burgers and my kids enjoyed the chicken. Nice view of the harbor from the back of the restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“dried out burgers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

5.99 for a burger without a drink the burger was the same that you would get at burger king only burger kings are better

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Mac Hamburgers also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mighty Mac Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mighty Mac Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.