We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cindy's Riding Stable Market Street

Cindy's Riding Stable Market Street
Market Street, P.O BOX 331, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
906-847-3572
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We really enjoyed seeing the island on horseback. They seem to match horses with people's riding ability. We were glad that there still is a place on the island to rent a saddle horse and hope they stay in business. The fee that they charge for riding is very reasonable considering all the costs associated with feeding and caring for the horses. We own our horses back home, so we understand the costs of caring for horses. We went on a 3.5 hour unguided ride around the island. They only charged us for 3 hours. The guide that lead us out to the trail was very nice and friendly, we even asked him if he wanted to continue riding around with us. We'll definitely rent horses there again and go for an even longer ride next time. There's so many trails and things to see on the island.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its a Horse Ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The horses were very nice - quiet and well trained. It was nice little ride around the island. I have to say it was the only place on the entire island where the people were not super friendly. They could use a little cheering up!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great horses, Great ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My daughters and I rented three saddle horses from Cindy. We rode for 2.5 hours around Mackinac Island, on an unguided tour. Our horses were fine animals, very athletic and responsive. The staff was knowledgable, helpful and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I are inexperienced riders and we were very happy that the staff took the time to make us comfortable. Paul was our guide and they assigned us two very calm horses by the names of Eagle and Feather. We really enjoyed our ride and our guide was very informative. We would certainly recommend this activity while you're on the island.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Even though they say you can go on a private ride, they still take you to a trail of their choosing. My horse kept tripping, and I was sure she was going to end up falling before the ride was over. When we made it back to the barn and I told them about it, they didn’t seem very concerned.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Riding Stable Market Street also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Cindy's Riding Stable Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cindy's Riding Stable Market Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.