We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money if booked in advance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money if booked in advance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very friendly reception, good rooms and adequate "free" breakfast. Overall good travellers rest stop - nothing fancy but covers all the basics very well. Rooms are well decorated with my only criticism being that the air con/heating can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: All good in my experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Monty028

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write this review.

We appreciate your comments regarding friendly team and we are pleased you found Hotel to be a good value for your money.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely
Daiva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    114
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
129
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed one night recently at the Holiday Inn Express at Wychbold because it is so conveniently situated near the M5 at Droitwich. We liked the friendly staff and comfortable bed, but the ac fan is right over the bed and the person sleeping beneath it can't escape the full downdraft without turning it off. Also would have liked a mini fridge in the room. The accommodation was good value however.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear devonshiredave

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct5 and taking your time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you good night's sleep and thank you for your comments regarding friendly staff. It is not a Brand Standard to have a mini fridge at the Holiday Inn Express and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused having to turn off Air Conditioning at night. We will take your comments on board and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stopped here now probably 10 times most very good but this one not so! Room keys didn't work, Internet was temperamental, service at bar was slow and at times people wAited too long. My room was cold and I really was not impressed with the evening meals. Far too expensive and whilst tasted ok the quantity and value for money was not good! Dine out for me in future for certain. Sorry droitwich but you need to improve things!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mark G

Thank you for your loyalty and taking your time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to improve, however it looks like we didn't get it right this time. As there are quite few concerning aspects of your experience I've sent you private message to discuss this further.

I really hope you will give us another chance and I am looking forward to seeing you back at the Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stay here regularly when visiting family back in Worcester. Holiday inn never lets us down. The kids LOVE the buffet breakfast! Friendly staff and lovely food. Overall a well kept hotel. See you next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
It is a real pleasure to read your favourable comments about our team and how well they have looked after you and your family; we pride ourselves on making a connection with all our guests during their stay will us.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your comments with the rest of the team it is a great boost to our team and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you will be coming back again and again!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the one night en route to Cornwall as very handy for the M5 motorway. Room was clean and excellent value for the money paid, especially when breakfast is included as standard. Rooms are quite basic but they do the job. A Harvester pub restaurant is next door too which was very handy as there is nothing else really in the immediate area within walking distance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are pleased you found us to be excellent value and that our location suited your needs.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Brilliant hotel has a harvester and mc Donald's and lovely Indian restarant vegetarian but lovely , also not far away from a lovely garden centre , next to m5 and close to birmingham .lovely hotel with free wifi and breakfast recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear 312orange

I would like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct5 and taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to offer free wifi and free breakfast to all our guest and thank you for your recommendations and kind words - this is truly appreciated!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Daiva
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our family took a detour on our journey back from holiday simply so we could stay in a holiday inn express. There is a genius dual purpose door in the bathroom/toilet and there is an all you can eat breakfast with mini muffins and warm croissants - perfection ;)

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear IsobelJackson

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking your time to write this review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our selection of free breakfast!

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards
Daiva
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Express Droitwich offers a comfortable night’s sleep in the West Midlands. You’ll be welcomed by our friendly team in our refurbished lobby and lounge, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, grab a drink or dinner, shoot some pool or enjoy your free breakfast in the morning. Our modern guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and all feature free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. All of our room prices also include free Express Start breakfast buffet which includes a continental-style selection, and hot sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. Our hotel is just 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is only 7.5 miles away from the Sixways Stadium , home to Worcester Warriors rugby club, and within 15 minutes of weddings and functions at Grafton Manor and Curradine Barns. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.