We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights so we could visit the Safari Park with our daughter, which she loved btw. Also breakfast was very nice and hot and loved the pool table , overall very impressed will definitely return here again in the next few months.

Room Tip: faced the car park and was still quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    114
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
129
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight stop. Well worth it. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly. Breakfast was good and included in the price. There was continental, cooked and plenty of fruit. The only downside was the noise from the motorway meaning we couldn't have the window open, but we still managed a good night's sleep. They have made good use of the space in the rooms. Especially liked how they used the main bathroom door to dual as the toilet door, good idea. After this excellent stop over we will be looking at booking Holiday Inn Express in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We attended a wedding at the red barn and decided to stay here instead of the Hilton hotel,upon arrival it was clean inside and out and the reception staff were very friendly,i cant remember his name. We went up to our room and we went in and all looked ok in there i went in the shower and there was hairs still in the basin the was no shower wash and the toilet was not cleaned either. I never complain or moan about much in life but i dont expect to see a room im paying for not cleaned. Coming back after the wedding we were extremely quiet as we are adults and totally respect others privacy,we got followed to our room and was asked politely to make way to our room me and our friends,when in the bar there was 10 blokes all singing and whistled at our wives,i know you cant control other people but this is bad behaviour. The next morning we came down and the breakfast was terrible slimey scrammbled egg and very poor sausage,we could not even make a breakfast out of it. I was very put out by my stay there cause the others i have stayed at have all been excellent..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, I am terribly sorry to learn of your disappointment and very much regret the Duty Manager was not informed at the time as they would have made every effort to rectify the issues you have described.

I have personally spoken with our Housekeeping team and shared your review with them, they are equally saddened that they have not delivered their usually high standards of service and will be more vigilant in checking rooms before our guest’s arrival.

We very much appreciate such constructive criticism, as it enables us to make improvements and to provide the high standards of service which our guests expect from us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future should your travel bring you back to Droitwich again so that we may restore your faith in our hotel and in the company as a whole.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed overnight on my way up and down the country. I had a problem on the way up and contacted hotel to alter my booking.
A lady called Natalie dealt with my problem efficiently and with a lovely manner.
The whole place was spotless and the food was excellent
Would advise anyone to stay

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall this hotel provides a good standard of accommodation for the money paid.

The check-in was quick and easy and, importantly, the person at reception was bright, friendly, helpful and polite.

The room was well laid out. The standard of furnishings good and modern. It was very clean and tidy. The only aspect I didn't like were the pillows. Really uncomfortable. They have a 'soft' and 'firm' option but neither really seemed much different. Also, if you are a family then the toilet and bathroom being in the same space may be limiting (but I think that is easily worked around). TV good, with good range of channels. Overall the room was very good.

Breakfast was OK but a little disappointing. I realise this hotel is a value hotel but if they're going to put things out then they should be reasonable. The scrambled egg tasted poor and the toaster didn't work (one of the elements was out). Otherwise OK with reasonable range.

I was stopping over on a business journey and the lighting, desk etc was very good.

The hotel is very accessible being right next to junction 5 of the motorway and so would be a good staging post for travel north/south or getting to various tourist locations such as Stafford, Worcester etc.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the motorway which is very near (only around 50 yards) and may be a little noisy for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivaB_13, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Martin G

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time write this review. I am pleased to hear that you found hotel to be good value for money and your room was clean, well equipped and suited your needs. Thank you for bringing breakfast issues to my attention we have addressed the toaster and have made the necessary repairs, we do constantly monitor and review all the items served to ensure the best quality and welcome all our guests’ opinions in this area.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Daiva
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked 2 nights (Fri & Sat) for a very reasonable price. The hotel was spotlessly clean, with rooms & beds as comfortable as many 4* hotels we have stayed in. There is a choice of pillows & the beds are very comfy. Despite being close to busy roads it is very quiet. The staff are very friendly & most helpful.
The breakfast is very good for the price, with a selection of hot & cold food.
There are several eateries in the same complex, so you really do not need to go far for meals.
Well worth a try as it is close enough to Worcester & Elgar Country to use as a base.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We Booked the Holiday inn as we were going to a wedding, The wedding was at 1pm so we needed to get their early to change, we called the hotel and they said that they would have a room ready for 11am, and they did, our friends were to look after our dog but a couple of days before, their son broke his leg and they could not, we called the hotel again and at once they said no problem bring him. The hotel is right next to the M5 no noise and great to get on the motorway for a early start, the Staff were friendly and very helpful our room was very clean had air condition and normally on a first night stay at a hotel I find it hard to sleep not here the bed was vey comfortable room was very clean, all this and a free breakfast, If I need to nit pick the only thing that was missing was a bath. I would fully recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is lovely to hear great comments like yours and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am certainly sharing it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and for your review about our hotel.

Sincerely hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Express Droitwich offers a comfortable night’s sleep in the West Midlands. You’ll be welcomed by our friendly team in our refurbished lobby and lounge, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, grab a drink or dinner, shoot some pool or enjoy your free breakfast in the morning. Our modern guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and all feature free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. All of our room prices also include free Express Start breakfast buffet which includes a continental-style selection, and hot sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. Our hotel is just 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is only 7.5 miles away from the Sixways Stadium , home to Worcester Warriors rugby club, and within 15 minutes of weddings and functions at Grafton Manor and Curradine Barns. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.