We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wychbold
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked 2 nights (Fri & Sat) for a very reasonable price. The hotel was spotlessly clean, with rooms & beds as comfortable as many 4* hotels we have stayed in. There is a choice of pillows & the beds are very comfy. Despite being close to busy roads it is very quiet. The staff are very friendly & most helpful.
The breakfast is very good for the price, with a selection of hot & cold food.
There are several eateries in the same complex, so you really do not need to go far for meals.
Well worth a try as it is close enough to Worcester & Elgar Country to use as a base.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    101
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
109
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We Booked the Holiday inn as we were going to a wedding, The wedding was at 1pm so we needed to get their early to change, we called the hotel and they said that they would have a room ready for 11am, and they did, our friends were to look after our dog but a couple of days before, their son broke his leg and they could not, we called the hotel again and at once they said no problem bring him. The hotel is right next to the M5 no noise and great to get on the motorway for a early start, the Staff were friendly and very helpful our room was very clean had air condition and normally on a first night stay at a hotel I find it hard to sleep not here the bed was vey comfortable room was very clean, all this and a free breakfast, If I need to nit pick the only thing that was missing was a bath. I would fully recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is lovely to hear great comments like yours and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am certainly sharing it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and for your review about our hotel.

Sincerely hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

HAVING Booked and paid through SUPERBREAK in advance, we expected to receive the room we had paid for, only to be told upon arrival there was only a disabled room left, with no shower just a hand held shower head...NOT GOOD ENOUGH HOLIDAY INN, obviously superbreak customers are classed as second class citizens, as this was the reason given......YOU HAVE BOOKED THROUGH THEM THEREFORE YOU GET WHATS LEFT? WHAT RUBBISH!!!!!!! COMPENSATION,, NO REDUCTION FOR THE ROOM, NO FREE EVENING MEAL,, WHAT THEY DID OFFER WAS A FREE DRINK..WOW..SORRY BUT DEFINITELY WON'T BE STAYING WITH YOU EVER AGAIN

Room Tip: We did'nt get what we had booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I was surprised by your comments and disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

I would like to give surety that all our rooms are prepared and delivered the same, all our double rooms have the same beds and furnishings and all rooms have the same en-suite power shower the only difference in our accessible rooms is the shower room is on one level for wheel-in access, we do not regard this style of room to be inferior.

All our guests are valuable to us regardless of how you booked we want to give you the best service and experience possible. We sincerely apologise on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of your experience, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain high standards of service expected of us.

I genuinely hope you will give us another chance in the future, so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and in the company as a whole.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

What's not to like about this place
Spacious rooms
Really nice, polite and attentive staff.
Welcoming,clean and calming
I'd never stayed at a holiday inn express before but now I have I will make a point of looking for one next time
Knocks spots off premier inn and travelodge

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrived early and let us check in as room was ready, didn't make you feel bad for arriving there early like some hotels do.
Room was nice and clean and for a 1 night stay was perfect.
Breakfast was busy but overall good, food was varied and lots of it. I heard a man moaning there was no bacon but for what we paid I was happy with selection.
There is tea/coffee in reception that you can help yourself to if you run out in room.
There is a mackies, harvester and Indian restaurant right on complex.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.
I guess the only downside for me was there was no bath but I knew this before booking so can't moan.
Our room was by the mackies so there was traffic noise but not till too late.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from car park to avoid any restaurant noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Holiday Inn Express never fail to impress me. Yes the room will be fairly compact and the fittings pretty basic but the overall quality of important things like the bed and shower and the cleanliness cannot be faulted. This particular hotel even had a massive (by most hotel standards) 32 inch flat screen tv with full range of free view channels. The inclusive breakfast is also fairly basic but absolutely all that most people require. Food is served on site but there is also an excellent Harvester right across the car park. For an over night stopover you really cannot fault it and it beats many much more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed at thsi hotel on a number of occassions and have always been really pleased with the service I have received, the staff can't do enough for you and always have a smile.

I've stayed in a large number of Holiday Inn's and I would say this is in the higher quality bracket. The rooms are modern, a good size and clean and the breakfast is exactly what you want and expect form a Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Express Droitwich offers a comfortable night’s sleep in the West Midlands. You’ll be welcomed by our friendly team in our refurbished lobby and lounge, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, grab a drink or dinner, shoot some pool or enjoy your free breakfast in the morning. Our modern guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and all feature free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. All of our room prices also include free Express Start breakfast buffet which includes a continental-style selection, and hot sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. Our hotel is just 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is only 7.5 miles away from the Sixways Stadium , home to Worcester Warriors rugby club, and within 15 minutes of weddings and functions at Grafton Manor and Curradine Barns. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.