We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find,The staff were very welcomming the reception was very clean.The room was a good size and even tho you are right next door the to m5 i never once heard the moterway.The hotel have a pub right oppsite plus a mcdonadls.The bed was very comfy.The breakfast was ok not to much choice in the cooked breakfast department but there were a choice of cerals,toast,and some fruit.So all in all and nice place to say,if i am ever down that way again i will stop there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    123
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
144
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is very easy to find, being just off the M5 Droitwich junction. It is quite new and well maintained.

Closeby there is a McDonalds which was very busy, a pub, shop and an Indian Restaurant next door called Mendi.

The staff were welcoming and gave us all the information we needed. The room was fine too - practical as you'd expect, very good bathroom and shower. I always check under the bedclothes and I found the duvet was in need of a wash and the bed was a bit stained. Breakfast was fine, all you need really.

On the night we arrived, we couldn't decide between the pub or the The Indian restaurant called Mendi - next door. We chose Mendi in the end and we were thrilled that we did - It was really superb and a real treat. The staff were wonderful, it was inexpensive and the food was just outstanding. I can't believe they can offer this standard of cuisine for the price. Its a bring your own booze restaurant, but there's a shop next door so you can really keep your costs down. We shall certainly be keeping this little gem up our sleeve for next time we are in the area. Just note though it is vegetarian, but I soon found out how nice Indian vegetarian actually is!

Overall excellent stay at the hotel and the restaurant really made it for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here after reading hotel's own description. On arrival found that Holiday Inn Express has no bath tubs. It's not important if you prefer a shower, but there is no mention of this on the hotel's own room description. Apparently Holiday Inn hotels all have bath tubs, but none of the Express branded hotels do. Also the advertised free wi-fi is only available in the bar/breakfast room, you have to pay if you want it in the room with a minimum charge of £5.00. Room otherwise good quality, good tv system, inclusive breakfast ok. However, we will give Holiday Inn Express a miss in future because we don't like misrepresented advertising. Honest advertising is best.

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub don't stay at Holiday Inn Express. Plenty of other hotels to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel, It is encouraging to see that you did like the quality of our hotel and the flat screen TV in the bedroom, however you prefer a soak in the bath instead of a power shower. While we do not state that the private en suite facilities include a bath, I apologise if this was not clear and we will certainly consider changing our descriptions to make this more apparent.

We are proud of the quality, services and facilities that we offer and we do endeavour to ensure that our room descriptions are accurate so if believe there is an error online I would be most grateful if you could send me the link to enable us to rectify this at the earliest opportunity. Holiday Inn Express hotels all feature power showers as a standard amenity.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed Boxing Night too break our journey to Devon. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Hotel very clean and the inclusive breakfast was good with a variety of food to choose from. Conveniently situated with an adjoinging Harvester Pub and McDonalds. There is also the Crown Pub a five minute walk away which serves food until 9pm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

First stay on 2nd floor was great. Second visit 5 nights later on the first floor was terrible: the duvet had big patches of bunched up filling that left at least half the duvet with no filling whatsoever, meaning it was very uncomfortable and offered no warmth at all. The air-con heating was not working. The manager spun us a line about the heating taking a long time to activate due to low occupancy the night we were there, but in the 5 hours we had it on there had been no heat whatsoever. The portable heater that he offered was quite noisy clicking on and off. As a result we had to go to bed fully dressed, with hat and scarf! Additionally the bed was lumpy and the springs were sticking in my back. We were opposite the lift and it was quite noisy.

On the plus side, good location. But would not stay there again after last experience.

Room Tip: Room 120 was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, having read your comments I can understand your disappointment and I therefore apologise for the shortfall on this occasion.

We have been reviewing all our bedding and are currently conducting a replacement scheme of our duvets and pillows to ensure we maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

As a frequent user of our hotel and having experienced us at our best I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you here again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed for one night on route to Hereford. The hotel is easy to find just off the M5 and has plenty of parking for guests. The room is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn, decent bed, decent shower, working digital T.V. etc.
There is a Havester , Maccy D's and Indian restaurant on the site which is handy for something to eat.
The staff were very helpfull and polite througout my stay which is always a good sign for a Hotel.
The Breakfast was the usual hot items offered by Holiday Inn Express's, scrambled eggs,toast, croissants, rolls, sausages which is fine for a quick breakfast.
Over all a good stay at this Hotel, would I stay here again?. Yes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Conveniently located at junction5 of the M5 motorway. Very high standard for the budget end of Holiday Inn. I couldn't book on the internet so I telephoned to book. Very courteous and helpful lady took the booking (£48 inc. breakfast) with £10 for our 2 Boston Terriers. On arrival, the welcome was just as friendly. The room was ready early. It was clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was continental or English (even both if you wanted). The coffee was better than I had had all day at the NEC! Checkout was quick and the dog charge was waived. Fantastic value.
Onsite there is a McDonald's, an Indian Restaurant, a Harvester Restaurant. 100 yards further along is a petrol station with Cost Cutter with a nice wine selection.
A big delay in flight arrivals at Heathrow meant finding another hotel for the night near the airport and,again, the staff were most helpful.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Express Droitwich offers a comfortable night’s sleep in the West Midlands. You’ll be welcomed by our friendly team in our refurbished lobby and lounge, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, grab a drink or dinner, shoot some pool or enjoy your free breakfast in the morning. Our modern guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and all feature free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. All of our room prices also include free Express Start breakfast buffet which includes a continental-style selection, and hot sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. Our hotel is just 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is only 7.5 miles away from the Sixways Stadium , home to Worcester Warriors rugby club, and within 15 minutes of weddings and functions at Grafton Manor and Curradine Barns. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.